CHOOSE YOUR ARS/RESCUE ROOTER LOCATION

CHOOSE YOUR ARS/RESCUE ROOTER LOCATION

Need service now? We answer calls 24/7.For 24/7 Emergency Service Call 877-454-4910
Call 877-454-4910
Live Chat
Hero image.

ARS/Rescue Rooter Bay Area East: Reviews

ARS/Rescue Rooter Van.

ARS/Rescue Rooter Bay Area East Reviews

Quotation mark Boy, this was superb! With the house drain completely plugged and threatening to drive us out, I called ARS Rescue Rooter. Within an hour the two trucks came, with David and Carlos looking like an ad on TV. They were polite, communicative, had a good sense of humor, and listened well. When I had explained the problem, they brought out their drain auger and camera, and within 5 minutes we knew the problem--roots. Right away, the drain was clear and working fine, but they also explained what might happen in the future: with time, the roots will break the (cast iron) drain, and then we have to do something more drastic. To my astonishment, they explained that they can replace the drain with new PVC pipe without digging up the patio and lawn. I decided to wait until the next problem and then I'll do it. David and Carlos were fast, skillful, friendly, and respectful. I really enjoyed their visit, and I can guarantee that the next time we have a problem with the plumbing, I'll ask for them again. A hint: When I called originally I said I was looking at their web page, which advertised a very low price, and that is what I paid, not a penny more. Absolutely great!
 
 

11/2/2019

Google

Quotation mark Larry came out on a Sunday at the time specified to access an emergency leak in a water main galvanized pipe with no working shutoff .. pipes are 50 years old and he worked with me looking at all our options and came up with the most cost effective solution to keep our house water on and eliminating the leaking pipe , & fixing the problem on the spot. No extra charges for weekend service. He provided excellent service and as a result I will be using ARS / Rescue Rooter for all of our plumbing needs for our home and rental property. If I could give 6 stars I would!
 
 

9/1/2019

Google

Quotation mark Isaac did an awesome job today! We were really grateful that he came and helped us. He gave us all of the different options that we had and told us the price before he started. We knew what we were paying for. He went above and beyond to make us happy and he didn't leave until he knew that we were happy with his work. They are a great company!
 
 

12/31/2019

Google

Quotation mark ARS Rescue Rooter had a special drain clean out deal and did a great job! They were professional and and friendly plumbers. I highly recommend them!
 
 

10/1/2019

Google

Quotation mark What a wonderful plumbing repair experience I just had. Earlier this week, my garbage disposal decided to drop to the floor of my sink cabinet. And, of course water sprayed everywhere leaving me with an unusable kitchen sink! I looked for a plumber but, due to my schedule of being far away from home everyday from 5am to 6pm, I could not find a plumber to come fix my errant disposal. That is, until my internet search lead me to Rescue Rooter. The very nice office representative, at Rescue Rooter, set me up for a Saturday morning appointment with a two hour window. One hour into the window a very courteous plumber showed up at door all smiles and cheerful. He quickly accessed my problem, told me how he could fix it and gave me an immediate price quote. It sounded great to me, after agreeing to the work, he went straight to work. Less than 45 minutes later I had a properly installed garbage disposal, that worked beautifully with no leaking water. My plumber even cleaned up after himself (he had even laid out a protective pad during his work). I am thrilled with Rescue Rooters service and their very reasonable prices. Although I am thrilled to have my kitchen sink working again, I am not so thrilled that now I have to wash my dishes!
 
 

8/2/2019

Google

Quotation mark Backed up pipes is always an emergency. I contacted ARS/ rescue rooters and they came out in less then 3 hours and provided excellent service at a affordable rate. Two thumbs up 5 Stars
 
 

9/1/2019

Google

Quotation mark I had a clogged line from my sink and was in a bind for time. My normal plumber was not available for a couple of days and I couldn’t wait. I went through about four other plumbers and could not get there because of time constraints and being overbooked. I called ARS, and they were able to accommodate me. Other than being a little bit behind from previous appointments they did show up about an hour past the posted time frame. Mark did a wonderful job and being professional and courteous and assessing my needs. Once we finally figured out how to access where the blockage was it was a quick fix. During the process of finding where the blockage was, one of my pipes was punctured under the sink. Marc went out of his way to go and get a new pipe and replace it for me. He went above and beyond my expectations. I would recommend these guys for any plumbing needs.
 
 

8/6/2019

Google

Quotation mark I was quite impressed the way Larry tried to diagnose my problem. As the source of problem was NOT easily identifiable, he opted various alternatives. Then he found that the problem is with my neighbor. He spent reasonable amount of time. His honesty & understanding about plumbing made me a permanent customer of ARS RESCUE ROOTER. I'm also going to recommend others. I wish Larry well & also ARS Rescue Rooter for having this kind of quality personnel.
 
 

8/31/2019

Google

Quotation mark Had an unexpected , great experience with our service provider Carl today. Unexpected because it’s late on a Sat afternoon and I was so dreading the cost of what an emergency service would end up being. Carl was so kind and sincere in helping me and worked out a great price that was more then acceptable for me. Another great surprise from Carl was a 30 day warranty on the service he performed so if the same thing happened again we are covered for the next 30 day’s! Carl renewed my faith in calling for a service as a woman and gave exceptional, outstanding , and excellent service = I Highly recommend
 
 

7/2/2020

Google

Quotation mark ARS has come to my House several times, Still need their services, Their very reliable
 
 

10/30/2019

Google

Quotation mark He is very knowledgeable and reliable. Very patient to explain the issues.
 
 

10/4/2019

ReviewBuzz

Quotation mark Danielle came in to help diagnose a pipe clog. She was very helpful, even helping me call the warranty company to check if the services would be covered or not. It would have been much easier for her just to tell me what was needed, and then have me pay. But she answered all my questions, called the warranty company, and gave me different quotes. Really appreciate that! Lee was the main plumber who came. He was very helpful as well, and didn't want to do unnecessary service in order to save me money. He also explained his steps, and kept everything very clean. On top of all that, gave a good price. Honest worker. Thanks to both!
 
 

5/18/2019

Google

Quotation mark Krishna was amazing. Manager material. Polite, precise, patient, perfect paperwork, knowledgeable. intelligent and kind. He worked uncomplainingly in cramped quarters to diagnose, make a first (less expensive) attempt, then install a new water heater.
 
 

7/28/2019

Google

Quotation mark Came quickly. Fixed the plug. Very pleasant and efficient. All on a Sunday morning.
 
 

9/14/2019

Google

Quotation mark Very reasonable price ! Great service !! The called saying that they were on there way . Very professional and courtesy !! Would definitely use them again !! Great same day service !! 😊👍
 
 

10/27/2019

Google

Quotation mark Great service. Vladimir was very knowledgeable and friendly.
 
 

11/1/2019

Google

Quotation mark It was an emergency to say the least. My toilet, bathtub, sinks are clogged at 8:00 PM. I called and a friendly voice answered and took care of my request. I was advised that it'll be 30-45 mins, Mark arrived in 25. Told me step by step of what he is going to or doing. Gave me the options and tried everything he can do to rectify the problem. He tried for hours to fix it but it didn't work. He really worked hard on it. There was something else or a bigger equipment needed. But he tried his best because he understands our needs. They came back the next day with a tank (Scour Jet) thing and it did the magic. They gave me recommendation for improvement and future issues that may arise with no pressure or trying to sell me anything. The amount of pride these guys have on their craft is tremendous. I felt like just talking to a friendly neighbor.
 
 

6/29/2019

Google

Quotation mark Mark provided excellent service. He was knowledgeable and did a thorough job resolving the problems with my drain pipes and main line. He was also pleasant, courteous and cleaned up after. I would certainly recommend him and would use his services again.
 
 

7/26/2019

Google

Quotation mark Michael Gardner was the consummate professional from start to finish. After my original appointment was mistakenly cancelled (my fault), Michael responded within 20 minutes around 8:00 pm. When they say "24/7," they mean it. Michael quickly diagnosed the problem, and wrote an estimate, using the generous discounts available to me. There were a few hitches in this nearly 80 year-old house. But Mike was able to find the right parts on his truck, and unpacked a new.longer snake when the tried-and-true couldn't reach the clog. Sink is working like new. Mike was cheerful throughout, despite the obstacles he faced. I've had to call Rescue Rooter a few times over the years. Next call, I'm requesting Mike!
 
 

4/7/2019

Google

Quotation mark Service tech notified me about issues encountered every step of the way. Great communicator
 
 

12/1/2019

Google

ARS mascot image.

Need service now?

We're here 24/7.

Enter your zip code to find a nearby ARS®/Rescue Rooter®
We found this location to serve you:

Call:

Change Locations:

Do you want to start live chat?