CHOOSE YOUR ARS/RESCUE ROOTER LOCATION

CHOOSE YOUR ARS/RESCUE ROOTER LOCATION

Need service now? We answer calls 24/7.For 24/7 Emergency Service Call 877-259-6249
Call 877-259-6249
Live Chat
ARS/Rescue Rooter Reviews

Rescue Rooter Orange/Proserv Reviews 1

ARS/Rescue Rooter Van

Schedule Service

Click to showSchedule close icon

The nearest location that will serve you:

Manassas, VA

I have an emergency SCHEDULE SERVICE
Step 2 of 2

*Required Fields

NOTE: A representative will contact you by phone to confirm your appointment time. The date and time are not guaranteed, but we will make every effort to accommodate your request. Same day appointments not accepted via internet.  For emergency service please call 866-399-2885.  Diagnostic fees or trip fees may apply.

CONTINUE Step 1 of 2

Schedule close icon CLOSE FORM

Why choose us?

Rescue Rooter Orange/Proserv Reviews (Page 1)

Quotation mark Terrible customer service. I had an appointment within a two hour window and they never showed up or called to say they would be late. When I called to follow up, their person rather than apologize, wanted to go over all the details of the problem again and wanted to discuss pricing rather than sending someone out immediately. They made it VERY clear that they didn’t care about my issue. Also, their pricing is deceptive. What is quoted on the site is different than what was quoted on the phone. Who knows how bad it gets after they get the job done? BEWARE! DO NOT USE!!!

02/01/2019

ReviewBuzz

Quotation mark Stay far away from this business it designed and set up to rob you for your money. This is how it begins, first they have what is called a PRS (a sales person) that comes out to the call or he may wait around the corner until the technician calls him.The technician will purposely not clear the drain and act as if he is trying to clear the drain, 99% of the jobs here are sold off of lies that the PRS’s tell you. They’ll tell you, you have major root damage in your clay or cast iron pipes and they want to repair it to get more money (charging for an extreme service that is not necessary for the job). The PRS’s to watch out for is Andy, a very smooth talking gentleman that does not know anything about plumbing or drains, Daniel is a polite talking gentleman and jokester, Luke is the everything is broken guy and it’s all bad and now a technician again. Collin he is now a technician again and the polite talking gentleman,”We are here for you”, only to con you & then there’s Joe. The biggest con artist of them all, the one you really need to watch out for is Dee. He will sell you a liner, water filtration, re-pipe, water heater anything when you do not need any of it. The PRS salesman have a required quota every month of $100,000(they average about $175,000)/ the technicians that do the work have a quota of $30,000a month and make up to 31% off anything they sell. they average about $100,000). They only get paid off commission The company overhead (mark up price) is triple the price of any other company, they will tell you need a bid calculator, they will say, “Let me talk to my boss”. They will hike up the price faster than you can blink. Any PRS sent to your house is to rob you!! Beware and watch out for technicians that call for additional help. If any of you customers out there FELT as if they been done wrong by RESCUE ROOTER OF ORANGE, Call the CORPORATE number on the INVOICE, ASK to get your MONEY back or take them to court please let your family and friends know

08/19/2018

ReviewBuzz

Quotation mark I called last week for an estimate to have a new kitchen faucet and garbage disposal in installed and uninstall R.O. system. Tech (Ken S) showed up at 8:30 AM. His uniform and shoes were filthy. When I asked him if he had booties, he said he would just take off his shoes. After showing him kitchen sink area, he said this would be no problem and said he would have to go outside to vehicle and write up an estimate. Came back and gave me an estimate of $1,634.00 for LABOR ONLY. He must of thought he saw "Stupid" on my forehead. I had the same work done yesterday by an Honest plumbing company which took 4 hrs to complete and charged me $350.00. This company is definitely a RIP OFF. DO NOT CALL......

04/17/2018

ReviewBuzz

Quotation mark Aroldo and O'Brian did an awesome job unclogging my patio drains. They were professional, polite, and considerate. They went above and beyond. Also, their supervisor, Ed Savage, did a fantastic job keeping me informed about the scheduling and scope of the work to be done.

03/12/2018

Google

Quotation mark Aroldo and O'Brian did an awesome job unclogging my patio drains. They were professional, polite, and considerate. They went above and beyond. Also, their supervisor, Ed Savage, did a fantastic job keeping me informed about the scheduling and scope of the work to be done.

03/12/2018

Google

Quotation mark Last weekend my water heater died at 5am, just prior for me leaving for a 12 shift. As a single mom, I called my dad to please come make sure the unit was safe to leave. Out of kindness, my father decided to have the unit replaced for me, rather than have his daughter and grandchildren come home to no hot water. I am certain that my father was taken advantage of because of his older age. The cost for replacement was $2596.31, which was discounted from $2977. This included a water heater cost of $1976, more than triple the cost of the product; a $325 drip pan, yes I said drip pan, amongst numerous other ancillary charges. I have replaced water heaters more than 5 times in my time as a homeowner, including tankless heaters, and have NEVER experienced this kind of cost. Being the patient person that I am, I called the office, spoke to Steve, and went over the bill with him. I expressed my frustration and downright feeling of being "bent over". His response was that pricing was done according to protocol. Not even an offer of a tiny financial return. By the way, I failed to mention that this was for a condo that is not even 1,300 sq ft. If you're not looking to spend $2500-3000 for a water heater replacement, DO NOT CALL THIS COMPANY! RUN THE OTHER WAY $$$$$

03/07/2018

Google

Quotation mark Last weekend my water heater died at 5am, just prior for me leaving for a 12 shift. As a single mom, I called my dad to please come make sure the unit was safe to leave. Out of kindness, my father decided to have the unit replaced for me, rather than have his daughter and grandchildren come home to no hot water. I am certain that my father was taken advantage of because of his older age. The cost for replacement was $2596.31, which was discounted from $2977. This included a water heater cost of $1976, more than triple the cost of the product; a $325 drip pan, yes I said drip pan, amongst numerous other ancillary charges. I have replaced water heaters more than 5 times in my time as a homeowner, including tankless heaters, and have NEVER experienced this kind of cost. Being the patient person that I am, I called the office, spoke to Steve, and went over the bill with him. I expressed my frustration and downright feeling of being "bent over". His response was that pricing was done according to protocol. Not even an offer of a tiny financial return. By the way, I failed to mention that this was for a condo that is not even 1,300 sq ft. If you're not looking to spend $2500-3000 for a water heater replacement, DO NOT CALL THIS COMPANY! RUN THE OTHER WAY $$$$$

03/07/2018

ReviewBuzz

Quotation mark Luke from Rescue Rooter LA Orange did a great job installing my new heater. He was punctual, polite, he explained very well my options and the job was done quickly. I would definitely use them again.

02/28/2018

Google

Quotation mark Stay far away from this business it designed and set up to rob you for your money. This is how it begins, first they have what is called a PRS (a sales person) that comes out to the call or he may wait around the corner until the technician calls him.The technician will purposely not clear the drain and act as if he is trying to clear the drain, 99% of the jobs here are sold off of lies that the PRS’s tell you. They’ll tell you, you have major root damage in your clay or cast iron pipes and they want to repair it to get more money (charging for an extreme service that is not necessary for the job). The PRS’s to watch out for is Andy, a very smooth talking gentleman that does not know anything about plumbing or drains, Daniel is a polite talking gentleman and jokester, Luke is the everything is broken guy and it’s all bad. Collin, is the polite talking gentleman,”We are here for you”, only to con you & then there’s Joe. The biggest con artist of them all, the one you really need to watch out for is Dee. He will sell you a liner, water filtration, re-pipe, when you do not need any of it. The PRS salesman have a required quota every month of $100,000 (they average about $175,000)/ the technicians that do the work have a quota of $30,000 a month (they average about $75,000). The company overhead (mark up price) is triple the price of any other company, they will tell you need a bid calculator, they will say, “Let me talk to my boss”. They will hike up the price faster than you can blink. Any PRS sent to your house is to rob you!! Beware and watch out for technicians that call for additional help. If any of you customers out there FELT as if they been done wrong by RESCUE ROOTER OF ORANGE, Call the CORPORATE number on the INVOICE, ASK to get your MONEY back or take them to court. Let your family and friends know about this company they are all Crooks.

02/26/2018

ReviewBuzz

Quotation mark Joe and Luke—did a site survey on a raining evening. They explained that it wasn’t actually necessary to trench up our yard and street, as another company proposed. They explained the technical work and cost of their solution in simple terms, and how it would accomplish better results, providing better drainage slope, in less time—three days, instead of three weeks. They had a superior proposal with technical specifics in less than two hours, where another company had worked for days and proposed to cut up the street. Luke and Erik—came out the following morning and excavated the required areas for replacing the old sewer line. They were very patient in explaining the processes for replacing the existing line, and when drain services would be available to the house. The trenchless (pipe bursting) process was done the next morning, and a sewer line repair sleeve was done the same evening. The team at Rescue Rooter provided careful and professional help to our family during a critical need. And, they finished all the work in time for my family to celebrate Lunar New Year, and “sweep away” the bad luck.

02/17/2018

Google

Quotation mark Thanks guys for your excellent work. Luke and Benji went beyond in their efforts to repair our drain issues. Luke made doubly sure that everything was buttoned up and functioning properly before he left. He was very clear in explaining every step of the process. Thanks again.

12/18/2017

ReviewBuzz

Quotation mark I called for service on a Monday morning & was told I would have an 11 AM Appointment. I got a call back saying they were so buy they couldn't come until the next day. One guy came out & he took a look at removing the cartridge in the bathtub and couldn't do the job. That's when Luke V. showed up. Luke was friendly and I appreciated the way he wore covers on his shoes in my home. He quickly took care of removing the old cartridge which was glued in tight due to mineral deposit build up. He was able to remove the old cartridge without tearing out all the bathroom tile and replaced with a new cartridge. Everything works great and I have referred Luke to another neighbor through the Neighborhood App. Thanks Luke...you are awesome!

12/05/2017

ReviewBuzz

Quotation mark Brian was professional, knowledgeable, and very helpful. I completely trust him with my plumbing needs. Because of Brian's expertise I can highly recommend ARS Rescue Rooter. -Deanna S

11/18/2017

ReviewBuzz

Quotation mark George and his assistant were diligent workers. They arrived on-time each day and always communicated to us, the task they would be accomplishing that day. The repipe job was completed successfully and within the time frame George had stated to us on his initial visit. We value the honesty and integrity of Rescue Rooter/ ProServ. John & Elizabeth Parillo

11/07/2017

ReviewBuzz

Quotation mark I highly recommend Rescue Rooter and technician Collin. We woke up to a backed up drain and standing smelly backup in a shower! Not only did they come out on a Sunday morning to give a free of charge estimate, Colin, the technician arrived in less then an hour from my initial call. Collin was honest, professional, courteous, helpful and clean. He was able to clear the drain quickly and effectively. Rescue Rooter even honored an online special that they were running with no additional weekend charges. Thanks so much Collin!

11/05/2017

ReviewBuzz

Quotation mark Luke was great. Professional and friendly. He explained everything to me and took the time to show me what he was talking about. It was a pleasure to deal with him.

11/01/2017

Judy's Book

Quotation mark Jorge S ,....SUPERPLUMBER!

10/27/2017

ReviewBuzz

Quotation mark Mario was one of the best service technicians to ever visit our home. By far the best plumbing experience. I told him I thought it was the main that was blocked up and after hearing the symptoms, he agreed. After he snaked the main he realized there was another issue. He very methodically troubleshooted and realized the issue was a toy that my 3 year flushed down the toilet. He fixed the issue all at a great price! Super friendly and fixed the issue quickly. Next time I have an issue, I'll be asking for him by name!

10/21/2017

Google

Quotation mark Jorge S. Was very professional and did a great job, he fixed our plumbing problem smoothly without any issues. Thank you Jorge!

10/18/2017

Google

Quotation mark I called Company yesterday around 5pm regarding a leak issue from outside water meter line. Ray M. came to my property late evening, investigated the problem, and found the leak was not from my water line! Very friendly, responsible, and knowledgeable plumber! Thank you for solved my problem, definitely recommend this guy for any plumbing issues!!!

10/17/2017

Google

Special Offers

$88 Drain Cleaning*

*Offer valid for one cable drain cleaning per household. Offer not available during holiday hours. Services must be scheduled during normal business hours (Monday – Sunday, 7am – 5pm). Accessible cleanout required. Offer applies to cable service only and excludes toilet auger or Scour Jet® drain services. Not valid on rain or storm drains. Additional services may be purchased at additional cost. Price of additional services will vary depending upon scope of work. Free estimates are provided prior to initiating work. Valid for residential customers only at participating ARS® Network locations. Not valid with any other offers, discounts or prior sales. Coupon required at time of service. Void where prohibited. No cash value. Offer expires 8/31/2019.

License # Rescue Rooter 765155, Proserv Plumbing and Drain 798615, ARS 791820

$50 Off any Service or Repair*

*$200 minimum purchase required. Valid at participating ARS® Network locations. Not valid for third party, new construction or commercial customers, with any other offers, discounts or prior sales. See service center for details. Coupon required at time of service. Void if copied or transferred and where prohibited. Any other use may constitute fraud. Cash value $.001. Offer expires 8/31/2019.

License # Rescue Rooter 765155, Proserv Plumbing and Drain 798615, ARS 791820

Reviews for
Rescue Rooter Orange/Proserv

See reviews
Service
Mario was one of the best service technicians to ever visit our home. By far the best plumbing experience. I told him I thought it was the main that was blocked up and after hearing the symptoms, he agreed. After he snaked the main he realized there was another issue. He very methodically troubleshooted and realized the issue was a toy that my 3 year flushed down the toilet. He fixed the issue all at a great price! Super friendly and fixed the issue quickly. Next time I have an issue, I'll be asking for him by name!
5
Service
I called Company yesterday around 5pm regarding a leak issue from outside water meter line. Ray M. came to my property late evening, investigated the problem, and found the leak was not from my water line! Very friendly, responsible, and knowledgeable plumber! Thank you for solved my problem, definitely recommend this guy for any plumbing issues!!!
5
Service
Aroldo and O'Brian did an awesome job unclogging my patio drains. They were professional, polite, and considerate. They went above and beyond. Also, their supervisor, Ed Savage, did a fantastic job keeping me informed about the scheduling and scope of the work to be done.
5
ARS

Need service now?

We're here 24/7.

Enter your zip code to find a nearby ARS®/Rescue Rooter®
We found this location to serve you:

Call:

Change Locations:

Do you want to start live chat?