CHOOSE YOUR ARS/RESCUE ROOTER LOCATION

CHOOSE YOUR ARS/RESCUE ROOTER LOCATION

Need service now? We answer calls 24/7.For 24/7 Emergency Service Call 855-231-3553
Call 855-231-3553
Live Chat
ARS/Rescue Rooter Reviews.

ARS/Rescue Rooter Boston Reviews 1

ARS/Rescue Rooter Van.

Schedule Service

Click to showSchedule close icon.

The nearest location that will serve you:

Manassas, VA

I have an emergency SCHEDULE SERVICE
Step 2 of 2

*Required Fields

NOTE: A representative will contact you by phone to confirm your appointment time. The date and time are not guaranteed, but we will make every effort to accommodate your request. Same day appointments not accepted via internet.  For emergency service please call 866-399-2885.  Diagnostic fees or trip fees may apply.

CONTINUE Step 1 of 2

Schedule close icon. CLOSE FORM

Why choose us?

ARS/Rescue Rooter Boston Reviews (Page 1)

 

Quotation mark. The work from start to finish was professionally managed. Best overall experience regarding HVAC work performed in my home. Thank you.

10/02/2019

Home Advisor

Quotation mark. (not sure if my first review went through) Jim came to check our HVAC system. He is very professional and detail oriented. Not only did he perform all the tests , he also explained hvac systems and types of boilers to me. Thanks a bunch Jim! You are my number one hvac pro . We shall be in touch for future reference hvac projects. Thank you.

01/29/2019

ReviewBuzz

Quotation mark. Attention to detail, timely responses, trying to find best solution for customer needs. We had Marc to help us decide on new HVAC system, informed us about rebates and all technical details and made sure the contractors had all information needed.

11/25/2018

ReviewBuzz

Quotation mark. Marc was our comfort advisor for two separate jobs at our three family home in Mattapan. We had our 2nd floor furnace replaced by ARS last year and the other 2 replaced just this month. We are very happy with our experience from Marc and our installers for each of our two jobs. We would like to let it be known that Kevin and Chris did a professionally excellent job when they came to install the two most recent heaters in our home. We appreciate Marc's organizational acumen. It was fundamental to this great job. Regards, Joshua and Dorcas Awosan

07/26/2018

ReviewBuzz

Quotation mark. Jim, is courteous, professional in every dimension of the service while exercising thorough review of the service call. In my view, Jim represents ARS admirably. I will gladly recommend ARS to my neighbors based on Jim's attention to details.

06/12/2018

ReviewBuzz

Quotation mark. James L. showed up on time. He diagnosed the problem and gave me a thorough explanation. He walked me through how I could prevent related problems in the future. He gave me tips on the best and least expensive AC filters to purchase, and how to clean and maintain the system. I was very happy with his attitude and good customer service. I have had nothing but good experiences with this company.

04/27/2018

ReviewBuzz

Quotation mark. on 10/9/17,i had a value pack tune up done. after about an hour the tech came up stairs an said the heat exchanger was leaking carbon monoxide and it would kill everyone in the house . it would cost $2000. torepare it (the Trane exchanger is warrantied for life) $2000 was just labor. come to find out the exchanger was fine . he was mandated by LAW to red tag and shut off the gas, which he never did. i should have known better , the alarm next to the furnace never went off. the tech lied to me to get a repair or new furnace. i hope the techs that work for you are not trained to do this ? i will be telling everyone i come in contact with about this unprofessionalism.

04/02/2018

ReviewBuzz

Quotation mark. Jim C** *ecommended & installed my Nest thermostat and was very knowledgeable, friendly, patient and I can tell very passionate about the work he does! Top rated service!

01/19/2018

Better Business Bureau

Quotation mark. James L came to tune up our furnace. While here he also tuned our downstairs neighbor. he noticed a few issues with the set ups and he explained many times over to make sure we were clear. We had an issue with discolored water and he did his due diligence to try to find the problem. I truly appreciated his patience and the time he spent trying to figure it out. he also showed us how to periodically clean the sediment out of the furnace which I was never told before and unaware of but believe will probably be a big help in the long run. I appreciated his efforts and hope to have him back when we need for the work done.

11/13/2017

Google

Quotation mark. I've had ARS come out for a few jobs, both installing new equipment as well as repairing / maintaining an old furnace, and I highly recommend them for fast, clean, and professional service. Technician Jim Curt quickly cleaned out my neglected furnace and helped us sort through our options for replacing a few very worn components, then made sure to tidy up after himself and thoroughly test the system before wrapping up. He was clearly experienced, which gave me a lot of confidence in his work, and he was also friendly and easy to work with. ARS has been fantastic both times I've had them come out, and would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for similar work.

11/10/2017

Judy's Book

Quotation mark. Jim C was fantastic....called ahead to say he was on his way....arrived on time....polite, courteous, great listener,easy to understand, as he answered my technical questions in layman terms did a great job with my winter tune-up...awesome !!

10/06/2017

Better Business Bureau

Quotation mark. Our A/C unit is 11 years old and we are still happy with its performance and with the company. One technician has been extremely responsive and helpful with resolving an issue we had with having a part replaced. The technician is Jim Curtin. There was a small part needed to complete a repair and previous techs and the company were unable to order the correct part. After approx 3 months jim was sent out to help us. He took a photo and sent it in and called the warehouse. He also went to check out their supplies for the part and was able to find the part!! He came out and completed the job!! We had a/c at all times but part was needed to complete repair. At all times jim Curtin was a caring professional and very knowledgeable. Thank You ARS for sending Jim Curtin.

09/20/2017

Judy's Book

Quotation mark. Horrible service!!!!! Had ac unit replaced, tech was lazy did half ass work. It is taking 2-4 hours to cool down one degree. Marc said this normal for a new ac. A month and half later it's progressively gotten worse. Of course I paid in full and can't get anyone to return phone calls or emails. Now going to have to hire a lawyer to either get this corrected or my $ back. This company simply sucks and once they have your money they could care less.

09/14/2017

Google

Quotation mark. Jim was very helpful with making us understand what our issues were. He was very informative and definitely knows his craft. We needed a couple of items and Jim had them on his truck, that was very helpful. Jim explained everything he did in detail that was very understandable. We appreciate the time he took to fix the problem we initially called him for and he left us with enough information to continue using our system and then some. Thank you Jim.

09/06/2017

ReviewBuzz

Quotation mark. Jim was my technician and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. He is very knowledgeable and friendly. He went right to work and advised me on my system. If I should ever need service, I will call ARS and request they send Jim out. Thanks for everything!

08/31/2017

ReviewBuzz

Quotation mark. ARS Tech Jim Curt came to my business, Tiffany II Rest & Retirement Home at our request to explain the services that ARS has to offer. My wife and I were so pleased with his professionalism and knowledge. He showed honest concern for our services that we were in need of and was a pure pleasure to deal with. We have been looking for someone to take care of our heating and A/C concerns for quite sometime now, and we feel very fortunate that we found ARS & Jim.

08/15/2017

ReviewBuzz

Quotation mark. ARS Tech Jim C*** came to our business at our request, to explain about the services that ARS has to offer. We were very pleased with his over all manner and honest concern, that we were important and he was there to take care of our heating and A/C concerns. Thank you ARS & Jim for helping us through the process and making us feel that we at ******* ** **** * ********** **** will be taken care of.

08/15/2017

Better Business Bureau

Quotation mark. Technician Jim C. was very professional, professional, detailed and skilled in HVAC. Highly recommend ARS

08/09/2017

Google

Quotation mark. A helpful ARS Rep at **** ***** was offering their recent promotion on AC Service, We talked about my HVAC systems and that they were fairly new. But, I did have a problem a problem with the heat getting to the second floor. He scheduled a service call on the spot and gave me a coupon for $10.00 off the service call fee. The technician, Jim C***** arrived on time w/a prelim call and was very knowledgeable, personable and took on the process of accessing the problem in a logical technical fashion. I am totally impressed with his skills ad ability and the positive way he approached the task.

08/09/2017

Better Business Bureau

Quotation mark. I was pretty dissappointed when I got home after having been out all day to find the house sweltering hot...AC set at 70 but the house was at 84!! The tech had been out a week before...of course this happens at the second heat wave of the season. Called the office, and MaryAnne ((??)) was so polite and helpful. Within a couple of hours I received a call from the technician Jim Curt((in)). He was the most plesant, professional man that could have appeared. He was knowledgeable, informative, helpful and picked up after himself so I wouldn't have to. Going from being upset and dismayed became an overwhelmingly pleaant experience because of Jim Curt((in)). Would ask for him any time I place a call to ARS!!

06/11/2017

Facebook

Special Offers

Reviews for
ARS/Rescue Rooter Boston

See reviews
Service
Jim was my technician and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. He is very knowledgeable and friendly. He went right to work and advised me on my system. If I should ever need service, I will call ARS and request they send Jim out. Thanks for everything!
5
Service
Our A/C unit is 11 years old and we are still happy with its performance and with the company. One technician has been extremely responsive and helpful with resolving an issue we had with having a part replaced. The technician is Jim Curtin. There was a small part needed to complete a repair and previous techs and the company were unable to order the correct part. After approx 3 months jim was sent out to help us. He took a photo and sent it in and called the warehouse. He also went to check out their supplies for the part and was able to find the part!! He came out and completed the job!! We had a/c at all times but part was needed to complete repair. At all times jim Curtin was a caring professional and very knowledgeable. Thank You ARS for sending Jim Curtin.
5
Service
The work from start to finish was professionally managed. Best overall experience regarding HVAC work performed in my home. Thank you.
5
ARS mascot image.

Need service now?

We're here 24/7.

Enter your zip code to find a nearby ARS®/Rescue Rooter®
We found this location to serve you:

Call:

Change Locations:

Do you want to start live chat?