CHOOSE YOUR ARS NETWORK LOCATION
Choose an ARS Network location

CHOOSE YOUR ARS NETWORK LOCATION

Need service now? We answer calls 24/7.For 24/7 Emergency Service Call 919-500-5100
Call 919-500-5100

 

We care about your health and continue to service our customers safely through our COVID-19 protocols.

We continue to service our customers safely through our COVID-19 protocols.

ARS/Rescue Rooter Durham Reviews, Page 1 of 3

 

 

Why choose us?

ARS/Rescue Rooter Durham Reviews (Page 1)

Quotation mark. ARS in Durham is the BEST of the BEST when it comes to AC needs. Kevin M. made the process of purchasing a new unit smooth and easy to understand. He walked me though everything line by line and answered all my questions, which makes me confident that I made the best choice for my home. ARS is reliable, affordable and consistently offers quality service. I HIGHLY recommend them!

09/14/2021

google

Quotation mark. **** was very nice and time efficient. We will continue to use ARS/Rescue Rooter.

09/08/2021

bbb

Quotation mark. Heat pump stopped working. Called ARS Sunday morning at 9 AM. Rich arrived at 10 AM and quickly diagnosed the problem, explained the options and cost, and got to work repairing the unit. He was very professional. The cost was higher than I had anticipated but the swift repair was worth it when it’s hitting 90+ degrees every day!

08/29/2021

google

Quotation mark. Kevin was extremely professional, thoroughly explained all the replacement options for my failing HVAC and set up and install appointment as soon as possible.

08/24/2021

google

Quotation mark. Very courteous and informative. Let us know exactly what they were going to do and ehy

08/23/2021

facebook

Quotation mark. I have used ARS for years for many services and I have always been EXTREMELY satisfied with all of the work done! I have worked with Kevin Melendez. The education I receive is excellent and I trust my heating and furnace systems to one else! Thank you Kevin!

08/10/2021

google

Quotation mark. Ricky was extremely professional, upfront, and patient while we were trying get my Grandmother’s AC fixed. He let us know the problem and set us up with a rep from the company to talk about a new unit. Kudos to a job well done and high caliber professionalism and engagement.

08/02/2021

google

Quotation mark. I set an appointment in the early hours of Saturday, and a technician was at my home before 3p same day. The inspection and repair took about 30 minutes, and the tech explained my options clearly. As always, the recommended repairs far exceeded the needed ones, but that's salesmanship, and I don't begrudge it. Long story short: great response time, fixed the AC unit, and the price was ok. We all want to spend less. The review would have been 4 stars if they'd rolled the $100 service call fee into the repair payment instead of leaving it as a separate item. That's what took it from truly reasonable to pricey.

08/01/2021

google

Quotation mark. Kevin was very helpful and informative. He went out of his way to get schedule the install of the new Hvac ASAP.

07/29/2021

google

Quotation mark. Alfonzo came out quickly to repair the AC. He was knowledgeable about what the problem was and fixed it on the first trip.

07/29/2021

google

Quotation mark. I have used ARS for years and have always been pleased. Kevin Melendez came today to prepare our house for a new AC unit and he walked me through every step of the process and answered all of my questions. He was kind, professional, and prepared everything for our installation even in 90 degree weather! I will continue to use and recommend ARS. Their customer service is wonderful!

07/28/2021

google

Quotation mark. Always here when needed and trust their work

07/24/2021

facebook

Quotation mark. Team was knowledgeable and professional. New AC is amazing!!

07/23/2021

google

Quotation mark. In 2018 we built a new home and contracted ARS to put in our two Carrier Units, one of which was a dual zone 3.5 Ton unit the other a 1.5 ton unit. Over the past 3 years we have had some issues with the Dual Zone unit. ARS continued to work with us until they found and fixed the problem. ARS is a wonderful business that operates with a high level of integrity. Every tech that ARS has sent to our house has been professional and courteous. The last technician to come to our house was incredibly knowledgeable about the mechanics of our Carrier unit. Michael made a series of diagnostic tests that the others did not. Michael was able to properly diagnose and fix the problem. Thank you ARS for your commitment to stand by your workmanship. It's been a pleasure doing business with ARS of Durham!

07/14/2021

google

Quotation mark. Alfredo was very knowledgeable and polite. He immediately knew what the problem was with our HVAC and had it repaired within an hour. Excellent service and highly recommend!

07/12/2021

google

Quotation mark. Kevin and his team were great! Highly recommended!

07/06/2021

google

Quotation mark. Alfredo Olivier has been our requested ARS serviceman for 5 or 6 or more years now. He consistently performs in the top tier of service people . He is knowledgeable about our heat and air conditioning systems and always performs his work professionally. We feel very confident that he gives us reasonable advice about needed repairs and maintenance of our units. We feel that he is an excellent ARS employee and plan to continue to request his services in the future.,

07/01/2021

google

Quotation mark. ******* was our technician and he did a great job! Thanks *******

06/15/2021

bbb

Quotation mark. Kevin Melendez came out today and exemplified true professionalism. He listened intently and allowed me to vent my frustration regarding the service call that did not happen. I called on 5/26/21 to schedule a 5/28/21 quote. I was told someone would show up between 11 am and 2 pm. No call prior to the appointment raised a red flag, but it was a holiday Monday and I did not look too much into it. No call during 11-2 window, no text, no email, no voicemail, no visit - NOTHING prior to the appointment, so at 2:09 pm I called the ARS office and spoke to "John" who told me either himself or someone from his office would call me back - THAT NEVER HAPPENED! Fast Forward to today 6/8/21 Not one person from dispatch, the call center, the person giving the quote - NO ONE from ARS called to follow up or reschedule. This is completely UNACCEPTABLE. The picture below is what happens when you don't keep a scheduled appointment for a paying customer who has been on your books since 2006. It's a Carrier from Michael & Son. ARS has lost a customer for life. ARS could offer me to install a Free A/C and offer a 20 year warranty at this point and I'd say Hell NO!!! You don't treat customers of over 14 years like they don't matter and that's how you made me feel. Here’s the kicker: my next door neighbor called ARS, got a quote the first day, A/C was installed the very next day. I paid much less for a brand new unit and customer service ARS could never match. If Senior Management does not accept accountability - they're part of the problem and if your 'regulars' are more important than customers making new purchases then you should not be in business. Profit before people does not create win/win business outcomes and apparently ARS hasn’t learned that yet. Thank you for showing me who you really are despite it taking 14 years for it to happen. Don’t attempt to contact me, I’m no longer, nor will I ever be an ARS customer again - WE’RE DONE!

06/11/2021

google

Quotation mark. Carlos was a professional and courteous expert. He not only fixed my A/C issues during sweltering heat. He explained why my system needs repair, showed the cause of the problem, and recommended the best solution to keep my system running efficiently for years to come. I am pleased with the service and appreciate the care that Carlos provided during the consultation and during the repair process.

06/10/2021

google

Quotation mark. 6 month checkup by Jose. Jose was polite, thorough, and communicative. Also provided recommendation for optional future service.

06/03/2021

google

Quotation mark. Andrew was absolutely fantastic! He came out and was able too tell me what the issue was in no time flat. Then he was very informative with all the details about the issue. Definitely would recommend

05/23/2021

google

Quotation mark. Everyone from everyone answering the phones to Andrew showing up and making sure I'll have cool air on this sweltering weekend - SO AWESOME! I am so happy that they are the installers and will be the maintenance provider on my HVAC system!!

05/22/2021

google

Special Offers

New Systems Starting at $99/month**

Coupon Image

*Loans provided by EnerBank USA, Member FDIC, (1245 Brickyard Rd., Suite 600, Salt Lake City, UT 84106) on approved credit, for a limited time. 9.99% fixed APR, subject to change. Minimum loan amounts apply. Payment example based on a $7,500.00 purchase price with 9.99% APR for 120 months. Interest starts accruing when funds are disbursed. Repayment terms vary from 12 to 144 months. First monthly loan payment due 30 days after funds are disbursed. Valid at participating ARS® Network Locations. Not valid for third party, new commercial or construction customers or with any other offers or discounts, or prior sales or installations. See service center for details. Coupon required at time of service. Void if copied or transferred and where prohibited. Any other use may constitute fraud. Cash value $.001. Offer expires 9/30/2021.

License # L.19719, L.31710

Get Up To $1,750 Off A New Cooling And Heating System*

*Purchase and installation of complete heating and cooling system required. Customer will receive $1750 off the purchase of 19+ SEER systems, $1,500 off the purchase of 17-18 SEER systems, $1,000 off the purchase of 16 SEER systems, and $500 off the purchase of 14-15 SEER systems. Valid at participating ARS® Network locations. Not valid for third party, new construction, or commercial customers, with any other offers, discounts, or on prior sales. Call service center for details. Coupon required at time of service. Void if copied or transferred and where prohibited. Any other use may constitute fraud. Cash value $.001. Offer expires 9/30/2021.

License # L.19719, L.31710

ARS mascot image.

Need service now?

We're here 24/7.

Enter your zip code to find a nearby ARS®/Rescue Rooter®
We found this location to serve you:

Services:

Call:

Change Locations:

Enter your zip code to find reviews of your ARS®/Rescue Rooter®
We found reviews for this location:

Services:

Call:

Change Locations:

Start Chat with ARS Representative?