CHOOSE YOUR ARS NETWORK LOCATION
Choose an ARS Network location

CHOOSE YOUR ARS NETWORK LOCATION

We're available 7 days a week.7 Days a Week Call 855-218-5544
Tap to Call Now

 

McCarthy Services Reviews, Page 1 of 4

 

 

Why choose us?

McCarthy Services Reviews (Page 1)

Quotation mark. Mr Melendez and his assistant were outstanding. Very thorough check of our heating system. They also identified something to check out next Spring before we start using our A/C system. Very professional and easy to work with. Thank you.

12/08/2022

google

Quotation mark. Basem was great. He looked at everything.

12/07/2022

google

Quotation mark. HVAC tuneup. Fast and did full check.

12/07/2022

google

Quotation mark. Air filter will not go all the way in

12/06/2022

google

Quotation mark. Professional and courteous service

12/06/2022

homeadvisor

Quotation mark. Replaced our Furnace and Air Conditioner as partners with Home Depot. Totally PROFESSIONAL and expertly knowledgeable. McCarthy sent Joseph, a civil engineer, to the house to evaluate what would be the best equipment to match our house requirements. I was set to pay another provider to install a two stage furnace, but McCarthy advised that my house ducts did not support such a heating system, and I would be wasting $. And, whereas another provider would have required us to cut away a portion of the furnace room door frame, McCarthy designed and installed an angled furnace connection to the house duct to reposition the new furnace and preclude the unnecessary expansion of the door opening. McCarthy took the extra step of checking the county blueprint information of our house to ensure a matching furnace with the proper amount of BTU's, etc. McCarthy presented a long hand-written, comprehensive estimate with three different furnace options. Cesar, a knowledgeable professional led the installation team, answered all my questions, and expertly installed our furnace and air conditioner. The Fairfax County requirements were more stringent than when our house was built, and McCarthy ensured our new HVAC complied with these new county requirements, e.g., relocating the Air Conditioner further from the house exterior gas line. Emerson, another expert furnace technician followed up a week later and checked/tweaked the furnace operation. After dealing with so many experts, I enrolled in McCarthy Services' Pros Club for six-month check-ups by the best in the business!

12/06/2022

homeadvisor

Quotation mark. service was good

12/05/2022

google

Quotation mark. Fast and professional service. Very happy with Shawn and his coworker. Highly recommend them.

12/05/2022

google

Quotation mark. David W. was outstanding. He is professional, knowledgeable, engaging, friendly, caring, and respectful of property. Thank you for all you do David. Appreciate you.

12/05/2022

google

Quotation mark. I have use McCarthy services on 3 separate occasions and have been pleased with each. I had a new heat pump and air handler installed. They installed split A/C units for me. The most recent was a Nest thermostat repair and install by Miguel Diaz. His service and professionalism were top notch. I do recommend McCarthy.

12/05/2022

google

Quotation mark. Ordered an HVAC system from McCarthy Services with some apprehension -- strictly because of the cost involved and a previously awful experience with another similar service company. Well, it turns out, I made the right decision. Their service and attention to detail on two different issues (replacing a 22-year-old HVAC system on an emergency basis and fixing a plumbing problem) has been nothing short of spectacular. Everyone from office personnel, sales technician, and installation were highly professional and thorough. I wouldn't hesitate to call upon them again.

12/05/2022

google

Quotation mark. Great job!

12/02/2022

google

Quotation mark. Prompt, professional, and proficient

12/02/2022

google

Quotation mark. The repair representative was extreme professional, took his time to examine my equipment, explained the air cleaning and humidifier needs and time frame. I would recommend McCarthy to others for sure.

12/02/2022

google

Quotation mark. They were very patient with me and I'm disabled

12/01/2022

google

Quotation mark. Fast, professional service!

11/30/2022

google

Quotation mark. All techs from the HVAC installers to the service tech have been professional, efficient, and knowledgeable. Even the schedulers are nice and pleasant.

11/29/2022

google

Quotation mark. We have used their service for many years. They never failed to come on time, wear protective cover for the shoes, and are very professional. Our AC/heater is working perfectly, and we cannot thank the service enough for the work, supervision, and for teaching us how to use it properly. We would recommend them anytime.

11/29/2022

google

Quotation mark. Mr. Brian Langford made all the arrangements with the installation of our gas hot water heater from Lowe's via McCarthy plumbing. He was extremely helpful,patient, professional and available to answer all questions. Due to his approach to his work, we will be working with both companies in the future. Only concern I have is the warranty between Lowe's and AO Smith Hot water heaters. Once the heater is installed, Lowe's severs ties. If there is a problem with the hot water heater, you cannot return it to Lowe's although it was purchased through them, this is clearly stated on the Hot water heater in bold writing.

11/24/2022

homeadvisor

Quotation mark. Great customer service and installation service. We wrapped up everything at lightning speed. Thank you, it was an awesome experience!

11/23/2022

google

Quotation mark. They installed a new heater and ac for me and called me to schedule the maintenance. All of the people I interacted with were very professional and knowledgeable.

11/23/2022

google

Quotation mark. Good company very efficient. I would recommend them anytime.

11/22/2022

google

Quotation mark. Technician came same day that I called and was very professional and friendly !

11/21/2022

google

Quotation mark. Excellent service….explained details…very helpful…

11/21/2022

google

Quotation mark. HVAC Inspection for HOA

11/18/2022

google

Quotation mark. Experts in their field! I appreciate that McCarthy has a full service menu but has specific technicians for each need. We have chosen to have our HVAC, water heater, and plumbing needs all serviced by McCarthys.

11/17/2022

google

Quotation mark. The staff was very professional and friendly.

11/16/2022

google

Quotation mark. James was great!!!

11/14/2022

google

Quotation mark. We had McCarthy come out in 2020 when our HVAC system stopped working. We ended up replacing the system and everyone we worked with with McCarthy was helpful and professional-the replacement was fairly priced. When my my neighbors HVAC system stopped working a few weeks ago I immediately recommended McCarthy based on what a great experience we had in 2020. This weekend our gas water heater went out and we couldn’t not get the pilot light relit. I called McCarthy and they sent a plumber out first thing this morning and replaced the broken part the same day- again great professionalism and a fair price. If I have any HVAC/Plumbing issues in the future they will always be my first call and I will continue to recommend them to people I know.

11/14/2022

google

Quotation mark. McCarthy was truly wonderful to work with. I had a mini split system installed in my condo to replace a PTAC unit. They worked with me to essentially redo the entire installation due to my HOA’s incompetence and wanting it done another way. I was extremely impressed with McCarthy’s team and am so thrilled with my new mini split system.

11/14/2022

google

Quotation mark. Great Job with installers Tay and Jonah. Professional installation, and would recommend there services.

11/12/2022

google

Quotation mark. Showed up on time and provided an inspection of the furnace and primed the humidifier for winter.

11/11/2022

google

Quotation mark. Andrew, the technician, was wonderful. He took the time to explain all he was doing, how best to care for the system, what services are offered by the company and the advantages of keeping a well maintained system. He was very professional and clearly knew his job. Plus, he is a Vet..thank you for your service. JD

11/09/2022

google

Special Offers

Get a FREE Furnace and Nest Thermostat with the Purchase of Select HVAC Systems*

*Receive a Standard 80% gas furnace with the purchase and installation of 16 SEER or higher cooling systems. Cost of labor not included. **Nest thermostat must be compatible with purchased system. Valid at participating ARS® Network Locations. Not valid for third party, new commercial or construction customers or with any other offers or discounts, or prior sales or installations. See service center for details. Coupon required at time of service. Void if copied or transferred and where prohibited. Any other use may constitute fraud. Cash value $.001. Offer Expires 12/31/2022.

License VA #2705142947A (HVA, PLB, GFC), MD Electrical #14694, MD HVAC .01-117642, MD Licensed Plumber/Gasfitter #8517, WSSC Licensed Master Plumber/Gasfitter PFG-01088, DC PC1002006, RC901783

$69 Heating or Cooling System Tune-Up*

*System tune-up price valid for one working unit. Valid at participating ARS® Network locations. Not valid for third party, new construction, or commercial customers, with any other offers, discounts, or on prior sales. Call service center for details. Coupon required at time of service. Void if copied or transferred and where prohibited. Any other use may constitute fraud. Cash value $.001. Offer Expires 12/31/2022.

License VA #2705142947A (HVA, PLB, GFC), MD Electrical #14694, MD HVAC .01-117642, MD Licensed Plumber/Gasfitter #8517, WSSC Licensed Master Plumber/Gasfitter PFG-01088, DC PC1002006, RC901783

Need service now?

We're here 7 days a week.

Enter your zip code to find a nearby ARS®/Rescue Rooter®
We found this location to serve you:

Services:

Call:

Change Locations:

Enter your zip code to find reviews of your ARS®/Rescue Rooter®
We found reviews for this location:

Services:

Call:

Change Locations:

Start Chat with ARS Representative?