CHOOSE YOUR ARS/RESCUE ROOTER LOCATION

CHOOSE YOUR ARS/RESCUE ROOTER LOCATION

Need service now? We answer calls 24/7.For 24/7 Emergency Service Call 877-454-4910
Call 877-454-4910
Live Chat
ARS/Rescue Rooter Reviews.

ARS/Rescue Rooter Bay Area East Reviews 1

ARS/Rescue Rooter Van.

Schedule Service

Click to showSchedule close icon.

The nearest location that will serve you:

Manassas, VA

I have an emergency SCHEDULE SERVICE
Step 2 of 2

*Required Fields

NOTE: A representative will contact you by phone to confirm your appointment time. The date and time are not guaranteed, but we will make every effort to accommodate your request. Same day appointments not accepted via internet.  For emergency service please call 866-399-2885.  Diagnostic fees or trip fees may apply.

CONTINUE Step 1 of 2

Schedule close icon. CLOSE FORM

Why choose us?

ARS/Rescue Rooter Bay Area East Reviews (Page 1)

Quotation mark. Adam Valencia was professional and very knowledgeable during the entire process of determining the problem and then fixing it. He worked diligently to help solve the issues and was very friendly and helpful. I would use this company again but would definitely request Adam to service my account.

12/11/2020

google

Quotation mark. Such a pleasure to do business with people who say what they are going to do, do what they said they would do and do it in a manner that says they care about their work. Norbert arrived within the stated window of service, he was professional, showed his id, examined the problem, explained how he would resolve the problem, provided the cost, and proceeded to fix the problem. Norbert was very helpful in recommending other services as well. While I hope I never need emergency services again; if I do, I will use RRBAE again.

12/11/2020

google

Quotation mark. Excellent professional service from Norbert and Greg - highly recommend!

04/22/2021

facebook

Quotation mark. I don't have enough AWESOME things to say about Dee. I had a problem with sewage backing up in my tub and toilet and I had Rescue Rooter come out to clear the problem. At first I was told that I had roots growing in the pipes and thought the problem was solved by running a snake through the clean out, but it was a BIGGER problem than that. Dee came out (2nd technician) and recommended getting the jetter out there and high pressure cleaning the pipes. To make a longer story shorter. It was finally diagnosed as a break in the main line and that it had been uprooted. Dee walked me through the whole process and ABSOLUTELY DELIVERED ON EVERYTHING he advised on. He made it a personal commitment to get my pipes fixed no matter what it took and how long it would take. After being displaced for a coupe of days, Dee called and assured me that I would be able to get back home within a matter of hours of that specific phone call. SERVICE is a lost art, but when a company employs people that have this kind of service, compassion, and understanding for their customer.....THEY ARE CONSIDERED EXTREMELY VALUABLE AND SHOULD BE COMMENDED. DEE NOT ONLY REPRESENTS A FRIENDLY FACE FOR RESCUE ROOTER, BUT EPITIMIZES THE WORD SERVICE. I am extremely grateful for him and Rescue Rooter and would recommend them to anyone. THANK YOU!!!!

04/22/2021

facebook

Quotation mark. Norbert and Rescue Rooter East Bay were awesome. Responded in one hour to an emergency main line clog - spent 4 hours fixing the problem. Very professional and did whatever it took to complete the job. Highly recommend them to anyone.

04/22/2021

facebook

Quotation mark. We had a small plumbing crisis today and called for Rescue Rooter to help us out. We were so lucky to have Gary come out to save the day! He was clean, careful and thorough. I know nothing about plumbing, so I was glad to get someone who really knew what he was doing and who made sure the job was done correctly! I will definitely use them again when trouble comes up in the future!!!

04/22/2021

facebook

Quotation mark. I had the worst experience with this company and I would give them a negative if I have a choice. On Saturday morning, 8/30/14, we noticed that there was water leaking from one of our bathroom. At noon, we called Rescue Rooter and was told that a technician would come by 1pm, but the technician came around 2pm. The first thing I asked the technician was "do you have a leak detecting device?". He told me that he needs to look at the problem first and it will be a charge of $160 per hour if I am Ok for him to start looking at the problem. I thought Rescue Rooter is a big company and they should have all the necessary equipments to do their job as they advertised. Therefore, I said Ok for him to start looking at the problem. In just 5 minutes, the technician opened a 5"X5" hole on the wall as I told him there the area of leaking may be coming from. Then he told me that he needed to call his shop for a leak detector in order to find out where was the leak. He called and got back to me in ten minutes, telling that his company does not have a leak detector. He also told me that I should contact another company that they do have the leak detector so this company will identify the leak(s) first. After the leak is identified, then I need to call Rescue Rooter back to fix the leak(s).This whole process took about 15 minutes and the technician did not find out where was the problem. I asked him that he should not charge me for the full amount of $160 since he did not identify the problem due to the fact that he did not have the proper equipment to do his job. He insisted to charge me the $160. The matter of fact was that he only spent 5 minutes on the job and could not find the problem and still charge me for $160. This shows that first Rescue Rooter is not as what they advertised that they can detect leaks; second that they do not provide the services as what the customer expect; Third that their charge is really unfair. I will definitely not use Rescue Rooter again and will not recommend it to anyone. Today is 9/27/14 and I would like to write an update for my review. It was surprising that a check of $160 had sent back to us couple days ago. I think this is not just the full refund for what we paid for the unsatisfied service performed by Rescue Rooter on 8/30/14, but more importantly it shows that Rescue Rooter takes reviews from the customer seriously and take appropriated actions. I really appreciated that they are caring the feeling from us and making a corrective measurement based on our compliant. Therefore, I am revising my rating to four stars.

12/11/2020

google

Quotation mark. We called the company because we noticed a water leak around the meter in the front yard, next to the sidewalk. We were told someone would come in 4 hr., and Ray was right on time, about 11:00 PM. We called for another estimate as well for a morning appt. When Ray came, and explained what he could do, and when, and for how much, we canceled the other estimates. Ray makes a very impression and we trusted him immediately; He was very respectful of our need for water, and worked very late to ensure that we had water. The work was very professional, and completed on time. The company talked to me, and explained everything as well. This is a great company, and Ray is a top-notch employee. 5 Star for sure.

12/11/2020

google

Quotation mark. Al Jackson spent a good deal of time fixing our leaking kitchen sink. He was very thorough and made additional repairs when he saw other problems. He was friendly and pleasant to work with. In addition, the cost of the repairs was very reasonable.

04/22/2021

facebook

Quotation mark. Great experience with this technician.He fixed our old water heater to live another day . 5 star rating! *****

04/22/2021

facebook

Quotation mark. My kitchen sink broke on a Sunday and Rescue Rooter was able to send someone over within a couple of hours. Eduardo showed up and was extremely polite from the beginning. He was able to diagnose the problem within a few minutes and went quickly to work. He fixed the drainage block without making a lot of noise or mess in my house, which I greatly appreciated. I would highly recommend Rescue Rooter and would even request Eduardo again if he were available.

12/11/2020

google

Quotation mark. Fred was fast, considerate and got to the problem right away. I'd use him again and again.

05/28/2020

facebook

Quotation mark. Nick was very professional and had good knowledge of how to solve our problem. Had confidence that he was giving me good technical advice and felt comfortable with his work.

12/11/2020

google

Quotation mark. Fred Colberg provided quality professional service for our backed up sewer main. Had a difficult time finding the clean out due to the age of our home, but, Fred found it based on his experience. Would recommend this company and more importantly Fred C on any plumbing problems you have.

12/11/2020

google

Quotation mark. I have used Rescue Rooter in the past. I called them out to clear a clogged line and I was helped by Robert J who gave me exceptional service. He was very courteous and helpful and he solved my problem. Being in business myself, I understand that a company is only as good as its employees, and Robert J is a fine representation of Rescue Rooter.

12/11/2020

google

Quotation mark. Oliver at Rescue Rooter was punctual, cleaned our sewer line very thoroughly and efficiently, and he gave us a number of options as to how to manage any future problems with the line. The company also kept us informed on an hourly basis as to whether its service person would be arriving at the designated time. This is the second time I used Rescue Rooter and I am extremely pleased.

12/11/2020

google

Quotation mark. Great employees! You have to respect a company that gives back!

03/01/2021

facebook

Quotation mark. I had a blockage, most likely tree roots, in my mainline, somewhere between my clean out in front yard and the city access line. Naturally, I was very unhappy when I discovered that everything from the toilets, bathtubs, sinks, etc. was backing up, overflowing from the clean out and running into my yard. I didn't have any idea what this would cost me, but I called the closest plumber to my house because I needed service A.S.A.P. He quoted me a price, and said he would be out in 2 hours. Fine. When I hung up, I got online to search for other options. Rescue Rooter was half the price! I cancelled the first company I called and had Rescue Rooter come out instead. They sent Fred Colberg, who was at my front door within 2 hours. As he cabled the mainline he explained how all the plumbing worked in my particular house, how the line ran outside my house to the street, and the materials used 40 years ago. This was all very useful information, a homeowner for 25 years, and clueless about most of it. 3/4 of the way to street, he found the blockage and cleared it out. It was tree roots, just like he thought. I.never had this problem before, so I don;t have personal experience with other companies, but I do know this...I've never heard anything bad about your company, and I can see why. I'm sure alot of it has to do with your individual employees, and Fred Colberg is exceptionally good. He is an excellent technician, great customer service, professional, courteous, efficient...and the problem was fixed! As a customer, I am extremely satisfied, and it only cost me $97. It was well worth it. I'm going to recommend you to friends, family, and neighbors should they need service, and if I ever have any problems in the future, I will be calling you without a doubt. Thanx a bunch. :-)

12/11/2020

google

Special Offers

$88 Drain Cleaning*

*Offer valid for one cable drain cleaning per household. Offer not available during holiday hours. Services must be scheduled during normal business hours (Monday – Sunday, 7am – 5pm). Accessible cleanout required. Offer applies to cable service only and excludes toilet auger or Scour Jet® drain services. Not valid on rain or storm drains. Additional services may be purchased at additional cost. Price of additional services will vary depending upon scope of work. Free estimates are provided prior to initiating work. Valid for residential customers only at participating ARS® Network locations. Not valid with any other offers, discounts or prior sales. Coupon required at time of service. Void where prohibited. No cash value. Offer expires 4/30/2021.

License # Rescue Rooter 765155, ARS 791820

$50 OFF Any Plumbing Service or Repair

$200 minimum purchase required. Valid at participating ARS® Network locations. Not valid for third party, new construction, or commercial customers, with any other offers, discounts, or on prior sales. Call service center for details. Coupon required at time of service. Void if copied or transferred and where prohibited. Any other use may constitute fraud. Cash value $.001. Offer expires 4/30/2021.

License # Rescue Rooter 765155, ARS 791820

Reviews for
ARS/Rescue Rooter Bay Area East

See reviews
Service
My kitchen sink broke on a Sunday and Rescue Rooter was able to send someone over within a couple of hours. Eduardo showed up and was extremely polite from the beginning. He was able to diagnose the problem within a few minutes and went quickly to work. He fixed the drainage block without making a lot of noise or mess in my house, which I greatly appreciated. I would highly recommend Rescue Rooter and would even request Eduardo again if he were available.
5.0
Service
I don't have enough AWESOME things to say about Dee. I had a problem with sewage backing up in my tub and toilet and I had Rescue Rooter come out to clear the problem. At first I was told that I had roots growing in the pipes and thought the problem was solved by running a snake through the clean out, but it was a BIGGER problem than that. Dee came out (2nd technician) and recommended getting the jetter out there and high pressure cleaning the pipes. To make a longer story shorter. It was finally diagnosed as a break in the main line and that it had been uprooted. Dee walked me through the whole process and ABSOLUTELY DELIVERED ON EVERYTHING he advised on. He made it a personal commitment to get my pipes fixed no matter what it took and how long it would take. After being displaced for a coupe of days, Dee called and assured me that I would be able to get back home within a matter of hours of that specific phone call. SERVICE is a lost art, but when a company employs people that have this kind of service, compassion, and understanding for their customer.....THEY ARE CONSIDERED EXTREMELY VALUABLE AND SHOULD BE COMMENDED. DEE NOT ONLY REPRESENTS A FRIENDLY FACE FOR RESCUE ROOTER, BUT EPITIMIZES THE WORD SERVICE. I am extremely grateful for him and Rescue Rooter and would recommend them to anyone. THANK YOU!!!!
5.0
Service
Norbert and Rescue Rooter East Bay were awesome. Responded in one hour to an emergency main line clog - spent 4 hours fixing the problem. Very professional and did whatever it took to complete the job. Highly recommend them to anyone.
5.0
ARS mascot image.

Need service now?

We're here 24/7.

Enter your zip code to find a nearby ARS®/Rescue Rooter®
We found this location to serve you:

Call:

Change Locations:

Start Chat with ARS Representative?