CHOOSE YOUR ARS NETWORK LOCATION
Choose an ARS Network location

CHOOSE YOUR ARS NETWORK LOCATION

Need service now? We answer calls 24/7.For 24/7 Emergency Service Call 503-210-5855
Tap to Call Now
Live Chat

We care about your health and continue to service our customers safely through our COVID-19 protocols.

We continue to service our customers safely through our COVID-19 protocols.

Rescue Rooter/Jack Howk Portland Reviews, Page 1 of 4

 

Schedule Service

Click to showSchedule close icon.

I have an emergency SCHEDULE SERVICE
Step 2 of 2

*Required Fields

NOTE: A representative will contact you by phone to confirm your appointment time. The date and time are not guaranteed, but we will make every effort to accommodate your request. Same day appointments not accepted via internet.  For emergency service please call 866-399-2885.  Diagnostic fees or trip fees may apply.

CONTINUE Step 1 of 2

Schedule close icon. CLOSE FORM

Why choose us?

Rescue Rooter/Jack Howk Portland Reviews (Page 1)

Quotation mark. Jordan was AMAZING!!! Very thorough and professional! He took the time to explain everything! Thank you Jordan!

09/12/2021

google

Quotation mark. Wilson was so kind, polite, and exacting in his assessment, service and care for not just the issue he resolved but the spaces all around it. Very grateful to have such a gentle and pleasant helping hand to fix up our plumbing! Thank you thank you!!

09/11/2021

google

Quotation mark. Great service, my tech was excellent, problem solved for u def $$ anticipated, highly recommended!!!

09/11/2021

google

Quotation mark. They replaced all of my pipes and at a reasonable rate. Justin and Wilson were professional and exceed all of my expectations. It’s nice to work with a company that sincerely values its customers!!!

09/07/2021

google

Quotation mark. Had issues with main sewer line plugged and Aaron helped me with clearing out the sewer line and also showed me what was plugging it. Very helpful, friendly and professional. Highly recommend Aaron to help out with your house drain issues.

09/04/2021

google

Quotation mark. The service was excellent! I called in for help and they were able to schedule a job right away. Technician came out was great and super helpful! We just moved to Portland and i know who to call if any future service is needed!

09/04/2021

google

Quotation mark. We live in an 80 year-old home in Hillsboro, Oregon, which was given a substantial addition in 1996. The sewer line in the addition was connected to the older line with a ‘Y’ connection that is more than eight feet below ground. The sewer line backed up twice, over a five day period, into the full basement of the older part of the house. The basement is a low point, eight feet below ground. It is also half finished, so that a sewer backup can be a real mess. I’ve used Rescue Rooter/Jack Howk in the past to clear the line. Some years ago there was mention that the 'Y' joint might be the problem. This time, Jack Howk responded within several hours and cleared the line. When it backed up again, four days later, a camera review of it showed standing water at the Y joint and an “offset” in the line, perhaps due to the plumbing settling and/or an incorrect fitting at the time of installation. I have no knowledge of sewer plumbing and it’s hard to know what to make of proposed fixes and their cost. Dave, a Jack Howk estimator and project manager, spent a good amount of time, first showing me the camera views of the line and explaining possible fixes. Dave prepared a list of three repair options, each one more extensive, that he recommended. In the end, because of what was uncovered during the repair, I went with the second option. It was expensive, but in watching the work done, I can appreciate the difficulty and expertise needed to do it correctly. Dave provided good overall support and returned to review the new plumbing with the camera to make sure the problem was corrected. And he was patient with all my back-and-forth around the extent of the repairs and the cost. Robert and Gill were the technicians who performed the work. They were both very friendly and I believe very expert at making this kind of repair. When I looked down at the nine foot hole they’d dug just to expose the line, and then the pipe fitting needed to repair it correctly at that depth, I felt much better about the cost. And Jack Howk was ready to do the work and finish it without much delay. I called another repairman to ask for a competing estimate. He said it would be 10 weeks before he could get to the job. With two sewer line backups into a partially finished basement, time is valuable, too. I’m still a bit stung by the price of the work ($11,000), but I also think the team at Jack Howk did a professional and reliable repair. When I looked down the nine foot hole and the work they were doing, I could only think that this is the price of owning an older home. Because of the completeness of the repair, we won’t have any issues with the sewer line if/when we go to sell the house. The repair team was also very careful not to make a mess of the front lawn and shrubs. In the end, not a single plant was lost. I want to thank Dave, Robert, Gill, and the man who backfilled the hole after the city’s inspection (I don’t recall his name) for the successful repair. I also thank Anton, who was out here twice to try and clear the line. While expensive, I recommend Jack Howk for their expertise, timeliness – not to be taken for granted when it’s about sewers – and help, generally. --Mike Gutmann, Hillsboro, Oregon

09/01/2021

google

Quotation mark. Kesa came out, was prompt, courteous and very helpful. He was friendly and made me feel at ease right from the start. He did not waste time but fixed the issue fast and made sure to let me know his company backed his work up with a warranty. I appreciated his honestly and his attitude. I would highly recommend this company and Kesa in particular.

08/29/2021

google

Quotation mark. Kesa came out, spent two hours working his butt off and now my drain runs freely. Very happy with his work and professionalism. Incredibly nice guy, too.

08/28/2021

google

Quotation mark. Had a tub that wasn't draining, at all. 1 call and they were there within 2 hours, fixed the clog and went on their way. They were professional in the way that handled business, took care to not damage anything, cleaned up after they were done. Will use them again.

08/28/2021

google

Quotation mark. He is very professional and did an excellent job.

08/26/2021

google

Quotation mark. First time I have used this company and I was impressed with service, Wilson was courteous and professional. I will call again.

08/22/2021

google

Quotation mark. Wilson was the best! So nice and let me know every detail about what he needed to do and what could happen. Overall, very happy!

08/20/2021

google

Quotation mark. Professional, explained everything and work was done in timely manner

08/18/2021

google

Quotation mark. I was very pleased with the technician that Rescue Rooter sent out to my house to replace a hot water heater and fix a leak. Wilson was very perfessional and was very respectful and easy to work with . I would definitely use this company again. Thank you Wilson.

08/16/2021

google

Quotation mark. Wilson and Jason provided friendly, professional service. Wilson did great work and was fast and clean especially given the job that I hired them for. Thanks so much!

08/15/2021

google

Quotation mark. Made the phone call for service at around 11 am. Each step to the process was smooth and easy. The Tech Jordan listened well to my questions responding professionally and easy to understand. All the work was done including clean up by 1:15pm. Definitely will recommend this company specifically Jordan the tech.

08/14/2021

google

Quotation mark. 1. Make sure you check the website for deals ($88 special) as you will get higher quotes for more extensive services once a tech arrives. I am assuming the techs are required to offer the higher cost services once at your residence. 2. My tech Jordan C. was great! Professional, friendly, patient w/ my questions, and efficient! Also, Jordan was very nice and engaging w/ my young son who was very curious & asked a lot of questions! 3. Jordan C. Did the job & had my shower draining in a very swift amount of tine! He was very solid! The only reason this is a 4 star and not a 5 star is the timeframe wasn’t met. It wasn’t terrible, I was quoted 12-4, but it was about 4:30p when the technician showed up. It would have been much more helpful to us if they could have arrived earlier in that time frame (12-2 for ex.). Again, not mad about this, I understand their busy workload. I would recommend this company & especially Jordan.

08/09/2021

google

Quotation mark. Great service, very professional, very informative about each action taken.

08/09/2021

google

Quotation mark. Alejandro was great. Took his time, id’d the problem, and made sure it was fixed.

08/07/2021

google

Quotation mark. Wilson was very polite, friendly and professional! He knew what our problem was right away and fixed it promptly. Would definitely recommend him!

08/07/2021

google

Quotation mark. Professional and fixed the problem with my shower drain. Thank you!

08/06/2021

google

Quotation mark. Overall great customer service. The service was professional and timely. Company was honest about steps taken starting with the cheapest fix first. Will recommend to others and will use in the future!

08/06/2021

google

Quotation mark. John was professional and friendly, not to mention a hard worker with obviously good ethics. The drain that was clogged showed up after the purchase of the home, and as such, the state of the plumbing was unknown. Though it was a problematic drain, he continued until the job was complete. 10/10, would use again.

08/05/2021

google

Quotation mark. Was great and felt very comfortable

08/05/2021

google

Quotation mark. Showed up on time, kept me informed on progress and any delays. Everything was done and cleaned up. Very happy with this company and the employees. Thank you!

08/03/2021

google

Quotation mark. Highly recommend Alejandro Lopez. Did a great job presenting different options to solve a complex problem.

08/03/2021

google

Quotation mark. Excellent work, professional demeanor, prompt responses and actions, clear communication of options and impacts. Jordan did a wonderful job - would happily recommend to others.

07/31/2021

google

Quotation mark. Amazingly good service. Highlighted different options and gave great recommendations. Very quick and knowledgeable team

07/29/2021

google

Quotation mark. Jordan did a great job. Fast and efficient. Kept me informed the entire time. No surprises.

07/28/2021

google

Quotation mark. I called Rescue Rooter to fix a plugged drain in the tub. The service was excellent. ---they were here in 45 minutes, the problem was quickly assessed & fixed ---I was so pleased with the service & the service man was very knowledgeable ; the price was reasonable & I will call Rescue Rooter again if I need a plumber; good experience----MD in Oregon City

07/28/2021

google

Quotation mark. Great service

07/28/2021

google

Special Offers

FREE Second Opinions on any Plumbing, Sewer or Drain Service

Recommendations will be provided at the quoted price upon homeowner approval. Valid at participating ARS® Network locations. Not valid for third party, new construction, or commercial customers, with any other offers, discounts, or on prior sales. Call service center for details. Coupon required at time of service. Void if copied or transferred and where prohibited. Any other use may constitute fraud. Cash value $.001. Offer expires 9/30/2021.

License # CCB127325, 34-168PB, WA #JACKHHP931N4, WA RESCUR*007Q7

$88 Drain Cleaning Includes FREE Sewer Camera Inspection*

*Offer valid for one cable drain cleaning per household. Offer not available during holiday hours. Services must be scheduled during normal business hours (Monday – Sunday, 7am – 5pm). Accessible cleanout required. Offer applies to cable service only and excludes toilet auger or Scour Jet® drain services. Not valid on rain or storm drains. Additional services may be purchased at additional cost. Price of additional services will vary depending upon scope of work. Free estimates are provided prior to initiating work. Valid for residential customers only at participating ARS® Network locations. Not valid with any other offers, discounts or prior sales. Coupon required at time of service. Void where prohibited. No cash value. Offer expires 9/30/2021.

License # CCB127325, 34-168PB, WA #JACKHHP931N4, WA RESCUR*007Q7

Need service now?

We're here 24/7.

Enter your zip code to find a nearby ARS®/Rescue Rooter®
We found this location to serve you:

Services:

Call:

Change Locations:

Enter your zip code to find reviews of your ARS®/Rescue Rooter®
We found reviews for this location:

Services:

Call:

Change Locations:

Start Chat with ARS Representative?