CHOOSE YOUR ARS/RESCUE ROOTER LOCATION

CHOOSE YOUR ARS/RESCUE ROOTER LOCATION

Need service now? We answer calls 24/7.For 24/7 Emergency Service Call 503-210-5855
Tap to Call Now
Live Chat

Rescue Rooter/Jack Howk Portland Reviews 1


 

Schedule Service

Click to showSchedule close icon.

The nearest location that will serve you:

Manassas, VA

I have an emergency SCHEDULE SERVICE
Step 2 of 2

*Required Fields

NOTE: A representative will contact you by phone to confirm your appointment time. The date and time are not guaranteed, but we will make every effort to accommodate your request. Same day appointments not accepted via internet.  For emergency service please call 866-399-2885.  Diagnostic fees or trip fees may apply.

CONTINUE Step 1 of 2

Schedule close icon. CLOSE FORM

Why choose us?

Rescue Rooter/Jack Howk Portland Reviews (Page 1)

Quotation mark. Very professional and took all the time needed to get the job done! Thank you so much!

12/11/2020

google

Quotation mark. Charles Shandera was one of the best service people I have dealt with. He was polite, professional, and quick! I was so impressed with him I actually took the time to write this review! Will definitely be calling him next time I need a plumber.

12/11/2020

google

Quotation mark. Highly recommended on next door app. I gave them a call earlier today. Was thrilled they work on sundays and do same day appointments. The service tech Kevin was nothing short of awesome. He was knowledgeable and very determined to get to the root of the problem. I found him pleasant, professional and honest. I will definitely be using this company for years to come.

12/11/2020

google

Quotation mark. I called Jack Howk Plumbing recently for help with a clogged shower drain in our master bath. When I did so, I let them know we also had a laundry list of less pressing plumbing issues on which we wanted estimates. They sent a gentleman named Landon Peldo, and he was EXACTLY what we needed. Our house is a late '50s custom, and unfailingly throws contractors and repair personnel off their game. Landon not only easily sailed through our numerous projects and associated challenges, he seemed to enjoy doing so! In the end, he repaired the master shower, the hallway bathtub drain, installed two new low-flow toilets, installed a garbage disposal (and changed out the woeful under sink pipe job my ex-brother-in-law once did), and identified/fixed two serious issues we didn't even know we had (a worn-out pipe draining into the crawlspace, and a leaking outbound pipe from our water heater). He communicated clearly on what each of the issues were, and clearly explain the associated costs. He spent two days fixing things, and we could not be happier. Landon rocks!!!

12/11/2020

google

Quotation mark. I want to commend both Jonte Hasan and Robert Horn for doing great work for me when my toilet became clogged. Not only were they both knowledgeable and efficient, but they were friendly, kind and informative. Good work guys!

12/11/2020

google

Quotation mark. I cannot praise Byron and Jett enough for the wonderful job they did repiping my entire house. They were always considerate of my house, my dog and my granddaughter. They never failed to explain the day's work, before and after, and always told me what to expect the next day. I received a call every morning from the office staff giving me an eta . They cleaned up daily and Byron even vacuumed carpet when he was done in the room. Most importantly, my questions were answered thoroughly and I was never made to feel unintelligent for asking what may have seemed like a simple question to them. Kudos Jack Howk for hiring gentlemen like this! Please reward them appropriately and well.

12/11/2020

google

Quotation mark. I was extremely satisfied with the service I received. Appreciated the heads-up calls from customer service re: pending arrival time. Landon Peldo arrived on time, was very personable and professional and did a quality job for us. He thoroughly explained and priced out my options for fixing a leaking water line to our sprinkler system. I have used Rescue Rooter several times in the past and plan to do so in the future.

12/11/2020

google

Quotation mark. Rescue Rooter / Jack Howk of Portland provided excellent service from the beginning. I arrived at my home in Gresham after work at about 5:30 pm to find with my horror struck eyes a pool of water forming in my neighbors yard, adjacent to our meters and determined that our supply was leaking. I called Rescue Rooter and they had Landon Peldo who was working on another job site in Clackamas respond. To my utter shock Landon arrived at about 6:45 pm that same evening, listening to me drone on about my plumbing issues and began looking over my water system connections. Landon carefully explained what he found and provided an estimate of the work that would be needed. It was 7:30pm and already becoming evening, there wasn't much light left. I agreed to the services he recommended to my surprise, Landon went right to work. Landon stayed until about 9:30pm, working by the light of a head lamp to dig out my water meter, and connect a hose line bypass to the spigot at the back of my house and test that the new supply wasn't going to leak. We had scheduled the work to begin the following week. It was quite a relief to my wife and 6 children ( ages 2 - 17) that there would be water as usual the next day and not some warped plan of rationing that their Dad would have improvised by turning off and on the existing leaking service. The work to replace the existing line began the following week as scheduled after Landon's review of the landscape of flags and alien glyph's left by locate. While I was at work a piece of the sidewalk was taken up by Landon and Gill (Directional Drill Master) near my water main. Gill then threaded his directional drill down the side of my property underneath the concrete slab running it's length between the buried power line , fiber optic network, and cable lines to reach a position near the foundation wall of my house. Another piece of concrete was then taken up and a 2' x 3' hole 3 feet deep was excavated by hand above the power line running to PGE's meter to complete the final leg of the run my new water line would take to the house shutoff. When I arrived home that day Landon was piecing together the parts that would connect my shutoff to the continuous length of flexible pipe that had been run from the meter under the concrete slab thru the foundation wall , under the concrete garage floor and into the house. By 11:30pm Landon had completed the connection to the main and final leg connection work. Landon was also able to complete the connection to the additional spigot I had requested a couple days earlier (No more buckets or winding that darn hose thru the patio furniture at the back of the house. Yesss!!!! ). Thank you Landon and Gill for all of your hard work and most importantly thank you Landon's Wife and Children for sacrificing your time with Landon for my family we greatly appreciate it.

12/11/2020

google

Quotation mark. Rescue Rooter - Jack Howk was great! Landon called me on the phone and we scheduled time prior to him showing up. He was very knowledgeable and fixed our water main leak within a few hours. Our front yard was flooding, we had no water prior to the call and he was at my house within 90min to resolve our issue. Thanks again Landon! Tremendous customer service.

12/11/2020

google

Quotation mark. I had an emergency on A Holiday Weekend and Henry came out and got me up and running again in no time. I really appreciated the notices given to me as his time of arrival. The phone calls were appreciated. I got his business card from him and have it on my refrigerator. You guys will be the first ones I call in case I have another emergency. I will also pass this number on to the property management here.

05/06/2021

facebook

Quotation mark. Prompt service, from the first call,talking w/ Brenda, to when our plumber arrived, it was a great experience.Fast, clean, great attitude, once again thanks for fast job. Tim McGannon

12/11/2020

google

Quotation mark. Landon Peldo and his partner were terrific. A leaky hose under the kitchen sink on the day of dinner guests was a major inconvenience. Landon and partner arrived early that Friday morning and although nobody in Oregon had the exact Grohe hose we needed, he put me in contact with Grohe in Chicago were I arranged for an over the weekend delivery of the necessary part. Than Landon and partner invented on the fly a way to temporarily plug the leak so that we could use the sink until the new hose arrived. The hose arrived on Saturday and on Monday Landon was back to finish the job and make an additional under the sink repair of a badly rusted connection. Landon and partner certainly made Rescue Rooter look like a great first choice for any plumbing emergency. A true five star performance.

12/11/2020

google

Quotation mark. I was in a bind, I was leaving early the next day for West Virginia when my system backed up. Charles came out at midnight and took care the problem for me. We set up an appointment for a date after my return to have the system reviewed and to decide how to permanently fix the problem. I am thankful that Rescue Rooter was able to come to my "rescue". Charles was courteous, knowledgeable, speedy and efficient.

05/28/2020

facebook

Quotation mark. Aleksey L. just finished replacing all the plumbing in my house, 2 new hot water heaters and new bibs on outdoor faucets. He was amazing. Very professional, knowledgeable and explained exactly what needed to be done. He is extremely neat and tidy--the job was a huge mess and after he was finished each day, except for holes in the walls, you would never have known anything had been done. What could have been an enormous headache was accomplished in about 3 days--no muss, no fuss, just quality work. We have used Rescue Rooter for years and have never been disappointed. This project was the biggest yet and I am extremely pleased with the workmanship --and helpfulness of everyone I dealt with. Thank you.

05/06/2021

facebook

Quotation mark. Was very impressed with the quickness of response and the quality of work done. Plumber (Adam) was very professional and polite. Could not be more pleased.

12/11/2020

google

Quotation mark. We had a leaking tub faucet that I figured I could fix my self with some new o-rings. Problem was when I got to the area the seat section was busted and new I was out of my realm. So we gave Rescue Rooter a call and they were out with in an hour. Larry showed up and verified our suspicions, but then told us the bad news that because of the age we would have to replace the entire "tub system", sorry do not know the proper term. Anyways it was well into the afternoon and as this was a long job and we thought we would be without water for at least a third day. But Larry insisted on getting it done that night. He got us taken care of even though he was here until 8pm. Larry was very professional and a very good guy. He answered all questions we had, cleaned up everything when done, and just helped out with everything. There was also a broken valve at the street and he called the city and had them come out that day to get it fixed. It was a very good experience all around. Thanks.

12/11/2020

google

Special Offers

$88 Drain Cleaning*

*Offer valid for one cable drain cleaning per household. Offer not available during holiday hours. Services must be scheduled during normal business hours (Monday – Sunday, 7am – 5pm). Accessible cleanout required. Offer applies to cable service only and excludes toilet auger or Scour Jet® drain services. Not valid on rain or storm drains. Additional services may be purchased at additional cost. Price of additional services will vary depending upon scope of work. Free estimates are provided prior to initiating work. Valid for residential customers only at participating ARS® Network locations. Not valid with any other offers, discounts or prior sales. Coupon required at time of service. Void where prohibited. No cash value. Offer expires 5/31/2021.

License # CCB127325, 34-168PB, WA #JACKHHP931N4, WA RESCUR*007Q7

$50 OFF Any Plumbing Service or Repair

$200 minimum purchase required. Valid at participating ARS® Network locations. Not valid for third party, new construction, or commercial customers, with any other offers, discounts, or on prior sales. Call service center for details. Coupon required at time of service. Void if copied or transferred and where prohibited. Any other use may constitute fraud. Cash value $.001. Offer expires 5/31/2021.

License # CCB127325, 34-168PB, WA #JACKHHP931N4, WA RESCUR*007Q7

Need service now?

We're here 24/7.

Enter your zip code to find a nearby ARS®/Rescue Rooter®
We found this location to serve you:

Call:

Change Locations:

Start Chat with ARS Representative?