CHOOSE YOUR ARS NETWORK LOCATION
Choose an ARS Network location

CHOOSE YOUR ARS NETWORK LOCATION

We're available 7 days a week.For Emergency Service Call 855-218-5544
Tap to Call Now

 

We care about your health and continue to service our customers safely through our COVID-19 protocols.

We continue to service our customers safely through our COVID-19 protocols.

McCarthy Services Reviews, Page 2 of 4

 

 

Why choose us?

McCarthy Services Reviews (Page 2)

Quotation mark. Quick and thorough

06/09/2021

homeadvisor

Quotation mark. McCarthy Services was able to install a new heat pump within two days of our order! Then, the installation team (Jeremy Neal and Thomas Dillman) was top-notch. Their attention to detail was superb. For instance, they created a metal flange on site to connect the new air handling unit to our existing ductwork, and they made a new damper for one branch of the ductwork. I highly recommend these guys!

06/08/2021

google

Quotation mark. We’ve had a service contract with McCarthy for years. We had an AC glitch yesterday and they sent a tech out on a Sunday. We were most appreciative. Their technicians always explain everything and are friendly and professional. Highly recommend!

06/07/2021

facebook

Quotation mark. Brandy was very nice and quickly to respond in customer service. The Sales guy Luis was great except, he wasn?t aware that the installers don?t install Pro T6 Series Honeywell thermostat?s anymore. But Luis is very nice and personable easy to talk to. As well as he stayed very late to make sure we had all information and pricing we were comfortable with!!! Their manager was great and installed a Nest thermostat instead and did not charge us anything extra for the mistake! Overall was a good experience! The only other thing was there brochures shows that they put white rocks down and then place the platform down for the new unit outside. But they did not do that they just put the platform down after digging up our yard. I?m hoping it did not hit our sprinkler system line underground! We will see we are turning on this weekend coming up due to all the rain. The technician were great and installed in the rain. Robert showed me how to use the nest and answered all of my questions. Very nice hard working young man! Hope the company doesn?t ever let him go and keeps him. To be so young and hard working as the two were! These days that?s hard to find. Rob was awesome! I would definitely recommend the company! Just waiting on the inspector to check it all over to reassure us that everything under the house was installed properly! After that we are good to go!!

05/31/2021

homeadvisor

Quotation mark. VERY RESPONSIVE. EVERYTHING HAS BEEN DONE AS PROMISED, TIMELY AND VERY NEATLY.

05/25/2021

homeadvisor

Quotation mark. did a great job

05/25/2021

homeadvisor

Quotation mark. Very happy with products and service provided

05/22/2021

homeadvisor

Quotation mark. I have been having reoccurring problems with my HVAC...but FINALLY I found Toan Phan at McCarthy. He kept at it until the problem was found. It took way more time than HQ had allotted, but his professionalism and commitment kept him going! What a great service provider. I'll use McCarthy again just for "Tony" -- thank you so much!!!

05/20/2021

google

Quotation mark. Good customer service but prices are a little higher than others.

05/17/2021

homeadvisor

Quotation mark. Great service.

05/12/2021

homeadvisor

Quotation mark. Good pricing and quick service. We used them for an HVAC unit in our former home last year and just called them back to install a unit in our new home.

05/08/2021

homeadvisor

Quotation mark. Everything has been great except that the customer service related to scheduling for a County zoom inspection has been poor...not responding to my emails to schedule a date. Sad that this one person would leave a bad taste in my mouth when I think of my overall experience...

05/07/2021

homeadvisor

Quotation mark. Excellent service from the first phone call, to expert recommendation, to sales negations to installation. I was very impressed with McCarthy Services and would highly recommend them.

05/07/2021

homeadvisor

Quotation mark. My initial call was responded to very quickly, James came out both the evening of my call and the next morning to access my unit. Jeremy and Tom diligently and professionally worked at my home a few days later. They were very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions thoroughly. I felt that all 3 gentlemen were honest and hard working, took all the necessary safety precautions, and left everything tidy when they left. I appreciate their work and highly recommend this company!

05/05/2021

google

Quotation mark. As an employee, excellent company to work for. Professional team leadership and great atmosphere. Each day brings its own unique excitement. Detail oriented management and colleagues that care.

05/04/2021

google

Quotation mark. Superb salesman, customer service and professional installers.

05/04/2021

homeadvisor

Quotation mark. Prompt, professional, and so knowledgeable! The really made sure we were happy during and after the installation. Thank you, McCarthy!

05/03/2021

homeadvisor

Quotation mark. Rafael was quick, kind and had great customer service!

05/01/2021

google

Quotation mark. We had a whole new HVAC system and gas water heater installed. The installation team members were Jeremy, Tom and Tyrone from McCarthy Services. They were excellent and exceptionally knowledgeable in the system installation process. They showed up on time, were courteous, and professional. They took the time to explain things I had questions about and completed the job in one day. In addition they thoroughly tested everything and explained the new system and thermostat to me before they left.

04/29/2021

google

Quotation mark. their supervisor told me what they would do, and he gave me a timeline. They were on time as promised. The crew add immediately and did not stop until it was finished. They are much faster than I imagined they would be, and I like the product. I could not recommend them enough.

04/29/2021

homeadvisor

Quotation mark. They came on time and with a professional service crew. They stayed late until the job was done. Great work!

04/27/2021

google

Quotation mark. They responded quickly to my request. They provide a competitive price, arrived early to the appointment and completed the work spectacularly and within the time estimated. I would definitely use them again.

04/27/2021

homeadvisor

Quotation mark. I’m satisfied with their service

04/24/2021

facebook

Quotation mark. Very helpful. Explained condition of my heat pump and how it worked. Set up replacement consultation.

04/23/2021

homeadvisor

Quotation mark. I’ve used McCarthy for all HVAC inspections over the past 3 years. Great customer service & professional advice. Today Henry did our air conditioning inspection & cleaning. Very professional & polite, explained everything and provided quality recommendations.

04/23/2021

bbb

Quotation mark. Our furnace broke and McCarthy Services was able to send a tech on the same day to diagnose the issue. He then recommended for us to replace our entire system and got someone within the hour to come by and take measurements. We were given options as to how we wanted to proceed and answered all of our concerns and questions. Installation happened the day after and they were able to squeeze us in the morning. The labor was quoted to take between 4 to 6 hours, the team completed in 2 and ran me through the changes they made. I would definitely recommend this company to my friends and family who need HVAC work.

04/23/2021

homeadvisor

Quotation mark. Great on inspection basis. Not pushy for anything, more but educated on potential future issues with the system.

04/16/2021

google

Quotation mark. Always professional, dependable, and good service at a reasonable price! Rafael - the technician was very informative.

04/13/2021

google

Quotation mark. We discovered McCarthy through Home Depot in Falls Church. They served as a subcontractor for Home Depot’s HVAC installation. The service was so great we hired them to replace a 15 year old water heater. Randall is an outstanding plumber. He is meticulous and very professional. Many thanks for his hard work and dedicated service.

04/09/2021

google

Quotation mark. The technician was awesome and very knowledgeable about my system and answered all my questions. Thankyou so much.

04/06/2021

google

Quotation mark. Jawar was positive, energetic and so very kind! He is a true professional and I appreciated his excellent service on tuning up my AC unit. I will request him for future service. Thank you Jawar for all you do!!!

03/30/2021

google

Quotation mark. Technician was polite, knowledgeable and explained his assessment and my options very clearly.

03/29/2021

bbb

Quotation mark. “Tamer”, the HVAC technician, was excellent.

03/27/2021

google

Special Offers

Save $50 on any Indoor Air Quality Product over $399!*

* $399 minimum purchase and installation required. Valid at participating ARS® Network locations. Not valid for third party, new construction or commercial customers, with any other offers, discounts or prior sales. See service center for details. Coupon required at time of service. Void if copied or transferred and where prohibited. Any other use may constitute fraud. Cash value $.001. Offer expires 1/31/2022.

License # 2705 142947A (GFC, HVAC, PLB), MD 104851, 8517, WSSC PFG-01088

$59 Heating or Cooling System Tune-Up*

*Standard price of tune-up is $119. Price valid for one working system. Valid at participating ARS® Network locations. Not valid for third party, new construction, or commercial customers, with any other offers, discounts, or on prior sales. Call service center for details. Coupon required at time of service. Void if copied or transferred and where prohibited. Any other use may constitute fraud. Cash value $.001. Offer expires 1/31/2022.

License # 2705 142947A (GFC, HVAC, PLB), MD 104851, 8517, WSSC PFG-01088

Need service now?

We're here 7 days a week.

Enter your zip code to find a nearby ARS®/Rescue Rooter®
We found this location to serve you:

Services:

Call:

Change Locations:

Enter your zip code to find reviews of your ARS®/Rescue Rooter®
We found reviews for this location:

Services:

Call:

Change Locations:

Start Chat with ARS Representative?