CHOOSE YOUR ARS NETWORK LOCATION
Choose an ARS Network location

CHOOSE YOUR ARS NETWORK LOCATION

We're available 7 Days a Week.7 Days a Week Call 412-204-6603
Call 412-204-6603
Live Chat

We care about your health and continue to service our customers safely through our COVID-19 protocols.

We continue to service our customers safely through our COVID-19 protocols.

ARS/Rescue Rooter Pittsburgh Reviews, Page 1 of 4

 

Schedule Service

Click to showSchedule close icon.

I have an emergency SCHEDULE SERVICE
Step 2 of 2

*Required Fields

NOTE: A representative will contact you by phone to confirm your appointment time. The date and time are not guaranteed, but we will make every effort to accommodate your request. Same day appointments not accepted via internet.  For emergency service please call 866-399-2885.  Diagnostic fees or trip fees may apply.

CONTINUE Step 1 of 2

Schedule close icon. CLOSE FORM

Why choose us?

ARS/Rescue Rooter Pittsburgh Reviews (Page 1)

Quotation mark. The service man knew what he was doing. He explained what I needed to know. He was courteous to me and friendly with my dog.

05/19/2022

homeadvisor

Quotation mark. the expert was very professional and thorough, explained all our concerns in detail , will call again in the future if neeeded

05/13/2022

google

Quotation mark. We purchased a Rheem tankless hot water tank back in February and our gas bills have gone down considerably over the last three months. It's great not running out of hot water in the shower!! The installation was seamless from Ted coming out to assess our needs and the installers, Chris and Jake, were awesome...courteous, friendly, and professional. Thank you again ARS for your wonderful service :)

05/12/2022

google

Quotation mark. ARS sent a technician the same day I called for a technician to figure out what was wrong with my A/C. The technician was very professional and found the problem after just a few minutes of troubleshooting. He replace the defective part (a dual capacitor in the condensing unit) and told me the parts and labor were covered under warranty. I was so grateful to have my A/C unit working again and within the same day of calling for service, especially when it is going to get uncomfortably warm over the next handful of days. Thank you ARS and Steve for what i consider exceptional service.

05/10/2022

google

Quotation mark. I had a full furnace system replacement and central air installed by ARS in late 2019. I use the annual service plan to maintenance my system. I get reminder calls and I'm given flexibility with scheduling that service. This company has always been on time and has good communication! They are easy to reach and will have someone promptly return the call. Every staff member that I have spoken with and every tech that has come out to my house has been professional, friendly, tidy, and helpful with answering my questions. ARS does whatever it takes to diagnose and resolve any issues that may arise. I recently had a burdensome problem with my igniter. ARS came out multiple times in an attempt to problem solve the puzzling issue. I was becoming so frustrated but ARS assured me that the would figure it out! They did everything they could to troubleshoot and repair the malfunction. Even sending one of their well seasoned tech to look at the furnace again. I had the pleasure of having a very knowledgeable tech guy, Mark come out. He was personable, thorough, articulate, and kind! He knows his stuff! I made sure that I requested him when the furnace intermittently failed to function properly again. Sure enough, ARS called me at 7am to ask if my home could be the first appointment of the day. Mark showed up determined to figure out the problem! He worked until he was confident in his fix. He even called Rheem tech support and they walked him through correcting the potential issue on this particular furnace model. ARS has impeccable customer service. They could have just tried to make more money off of me for utilizing their time but they made sure that they repaired what was needed and didn't even charge me because of the inconvenience that this minor but burdensome furnace malfunction caused my family. Thanks ARS and Mark for standing by your company word!!!

04/29/2022

google

Quotation mark. ARS stands by their word! Customer satisfaction and a good quality of work is important to them. They will do whatever it takes to correct any customer or equipment issues. Mark is an amazing HVAC technician. He knows his stuff and has proven to be trustworthy in his heating/cooling system knowledge and repairs. When I had a recent burdensome furnace ignitor issue arise. ARS was as puzzled as I was. They assured me that they would do what it took to identify and troubleshoot the problem. They did just that!!! I thanks ARS for their loyalty to good and honest customer service!

04/29/2022

homeadvisor

Quotation mark. The technician came to our house to assess our AC unit, as it was not getting cool enough and not pumping the air into our house with as much force as it used to. He quickly diagnosed our problem and priced it out for us on the spot. He was honest with us regarding what to expect with the unit moving forward. I would highly recommend their services.

04/25/2022

google

Quotation mark. ARS came out to install a duct to a room in my house that had never had one. I was selling my house and needed this done very quickly as my closing date was approaching. I can't say enough good about this company and the people who came out. They were very professional, quick, thorough, and polite. I am so impressed by them all around. The quality and value of their work is unmatched. Thank you so much for your help.

04/19/2022

google

Quotation mark. Called around 9 in the morning, was given a service window of 12-4, was here around 11! Knew what the problem was in about 5 minutes. In and out within about 1/2 hour. A little on the pricey side for what was needed but I would rather it be done professionally and efficiently than doing it myself and risking it being a problem in the future.

04/18/2022

google

Quotation mark. The service was great however the part repaired and the cost to install was way to costly. It took two screws all of 5 minutes

03/31/2022

google

Quotation mark. Had a problem with my furnace on 18 degree night. Called the next morning. Service was here in two hours and fixed the problem with no troubles. Extremely nice and professional technician. Will always use this company

03/29/2022

google

Quotation mark. Steve C. was great!

03/25/2022

google

Quotation mark. I used ARS for the maintenance of my A/C system. They arrived on time, provided a thorough review of the system, and changed out the filter. I would used them again in the future.

03/25/2022

google

Quotation mark. We just had an attic ac unit installed to supplement another unit. My wife is very particular about aesthetics on how things look and where vents are placed. John and Nikko were awesome working with her and us to make sure we were consulted and agreed with everything. Consistent phone calls, texts and pictures arrived to make sure we understood what was going on while we were working. Great job!

03/25/2022

google

Quotation mark. Good job

03/23/2022

google

Quotation mark. Professional, friendly and punctual.

03/14/2022

homeadvisor

Quotation mark. Excellent ARS/Rescue Rooter service on the installation of a new Rheem water heater. Technician Steve C. completed all work including re-doing the piping in two hours. Hot water was available within 36 hours of the failure of our old unit.

03/02/2022

google

Quotation mark. Yes. I continue to have the yearly maintenance plan. The service is great. I have been with ARS for 30+years and cannot say enough about the service tech and ARS’ service.

03/01/2022

facebook

Quotation mark. I woke up to a house that was 47 degrees and they were here within the hour. Very honest and very transparent. I will be using them after for future calls.

02/26/2022

google

Quotation mark. A/C installed through home depot. Highly recommend ARS. Professional service, quality work.

02/20/2022

google

Quotation mark. The man was very professional. He checked the furnace and thermostat. The furnace is new. Appointment went very well. Thank you for Your service.

02/17/2022

google

Quotation mark. Service repair man that came out was great helped us out by getting a new heating system installed

02/16/2022

google

Quotation mark. I am not one to usually write reviews for businesses, but I absolutely have to for ARS Pittsburgh. Our furnace broke in the late afternoon of a cold February day, while my mother-in-law and grandmother-in-law were here visiting our new 3-month old baby. As you can imagine, having a heated house was very important! ARS was quick to respond and sent out a technician right away to look at our furnace. Immediately it was determined that it would need to be replaced, but they gave us a great deal and prioritized our installation due to the circumstances. The installation guys came first thing the next morning and worked hard to install the furnace and get it up and running. At one point that afternoon, it had stopped working, but a quick call back to ARS and someone was there within 30 minutes to fix the minor issue (a small wire had come undone). I had insurance coverage and ARS has been excellent about being responsive and getting me the info I need. I know we will likely need some work on our AC unit as well. I will absolutely be calling ARS first. I can't recommend them enough. Everyone I have dealt with has been professional and helpful. 5 stars, would definitely recommend.

02/15/2022

google

Quotation mark. I placed a call to have my furnace inspected and tuned as they advertised. A tech named Mark provided the service. I was blown away with the professional service and knowledge of the tech. He went out of his way and delivered more than I expected. That was after arriving exactly on time when I had just called a few hours before. I would not hesitate to use them again. Knowing the furnace is near end of life I will call them for a replacement soon. Just wish they serviced Beaver Falls as we have several properties there and one needs a furnace replacement now.

02/10/2022

google

Quotation mark. Very prompt and professional service. Price for repair was much higher than we expected.

02/10/2022

google

Quotation mark. Great service and very responsive.

02/08/2022

google

Quotation mark. Rich was professional, friendly and knowledgeable. He was able to diagnose our issue and offer guidance on the next step.

01/29/2022

google

Quotation mark. Excellent experience from first call to end. Under 24 hours from broken furnace to new.

01/27/2022

google

Quotation mark. Very kind and knowledgeable staff. We learned how to use our furnace more efficiently. ARS also came to our house within a short time after our initial call. Thanks, Steve.

01/26/2022

facebook

Quotation mark. We got a quote on Monday installed next day! Installers were professional and very friendly! Very happy with our experience!!

01/12/2022

google

Quotation mark. Service was timely, polite, quick and efficient.

01/04/2022

google

Quotation mark. Friendliness,efficiency, professionalism

12/15/2021

facebook

Special Offers

$69 Air Conditioning Tune-Up*

*Standard price of tune-up is $109. Price valid for one working system. For gas or heat pump systems only; does not apply to oil fired systems. Valid at participating ARS® Network locations. Not valid for third party, new construction, or commercial customers, with any other offers, discounts, or on prior sales. Call service center for details. Coupon required at time of service. Void if copied or transferred and where prohibited. Any other use may constitute fraud. Cash value $.001. Offer expires 5/31/22.

License # HV01783, PA007796

$50 OFF Any Cooling or Heating Repair*

*$250 minimum purchase. Valid at participating ARS® Network locations. Not valid for third party, new construction or commercial customers, tune-ups, with any other offers, discounts or prior sales. See service center for details. Coupon required at time of service. Void if copied or transferred and where prohibited. Any other use may constitute fraud. Cash value $.001. Offer expires 5/31/22.

License # HV01783, PA007796

ARS mascot image.

Need service today?

We're here 7 days a week.

Enter your zip code to find a nearby ARS®/Rescue Rooter®
We found this location to serve you:

Services:

Call:

Change Locations:

Enter your zip code to find reviews of your ARS®/Rescue Rooter®
We found reviews for this location:

Services:

Call:

Change Locations:

Start Chat with ARS Representative?